We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, friendly waiter, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
601 Main St, Buffalo, NY 14203
716-854-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 908 restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Connecticut
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great service, friendly waiter, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I don't think I had been to a T.G.I. Friday's in at least five years before coming here for dinner on a Thursday night in August. We arrived at our hotel around 9 p.m. hoping to find a place for dinner within walking distance of the Comfort Suites where we were staying. Most of the moderately-priced restaurants in downtown Buffalo had already stopped serving. Friday's, which is located inside the Comfort Suites, stays open until 11 p.m. saving hungry travelers like us.

Our waiter was very friendly and made sure our meals were prepared to our satisfaction. The food was pretty good, although we had to send an overcooked steak back to the kitchen. It came out perfectly when they prepared a new plate for us. One thing to note, however, is that even though the restaurant is located in the hotel building, it is not operated by the hotel. You can't charge your meal to your room account, so make sure you bring cash or a credit card.

All in all, a good experience and I wouldn't hesitate to come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    23
    30
    10
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Watkins Glen, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Conveniently located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good serve, good food. It was connected right to our hotel so we were Able to enjoy ourselves with 2 for 1 Long Island iced teas and safely walk back to our room. The pretzel sticks with blue moon cheese dipping saucenare amazing!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Appallingly awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My friends and I decided to spend my birthday dinner here. We thought we were lucky as there wasn't many people for a Saturday night. The place wasn't packed at all! We placed our orders and even then, the server didn't seem hospitable in any way. he just slid and shoved the drinks on the table, even the straws he threw on the table. we waited 45mins for a soup, pasta, mozza sticks, tacos, and a skillet. the soup had a film already, the pasta was supposed to be a cream-tomato sauce when it came out brown (almost like canned mushroom soup) and looked dried out, and the mozza sticks were rubber already. to top it off? the best manager in town, Sue. SHE DID NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEM SOLVING SKILLS. when we spoke to her, she wasn't making eye contact and was more interested to talking to servers passing behind her. telling her it was my birthday, she credited my food. but still. that's hospitality? that's customer service? please. it's appalling that Friday's would have service, food, and that manager come under their brand. i'd have been happier spending my birthday in a fast food where the service rendered and food ordered and expected is what i'd get. They ruined not only a meal but an occasion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very clean great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We ate dinner there when we stayed in motel connected to here. It was very convenient. The waiter was a lot of fun and provided us excellent service. He told us about some things to see and do in area. The restrooms were nice clean and well maintained. Food was served promptly and was hot and appealing. Definitely will eat there again if in area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoosick Falls, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“some place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

the waiter we had was so so, the food was good, very small portions but excellent presentation and taste.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.