We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
1551 Niagara Falls Blvd, Buffalo, NY 14228-2703
(716) 833-6067
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 930 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Oakfield, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Everything about this Outback Steakhouse is average - Steaks, appetizers, and side dishes. It's been a while since I've been to an Outback and I only went here this time to use a gift card.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond HIll
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We always like outback steakhouse and were quite disappointed when they closed all the restaurants in Toronto. We found this place near our hotel, the staff are friendly, the fresh made bread are yummy, the quality of the foods are excellent.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great service mediocre food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

I have eaten at Outbacks all around the USA and most the time the quality of the food was very good. This time the main course was not cooked to Outback standards. I would not go back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cheesefries Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

Since they closed down the Canadian Outback's, this restaurant has become our new favorite place.
They have the best Cheese fries on the continent. Always had very good service and prices are very reasonable

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yum, but a chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

It's good. Really good. But still a chain! Please try something local - like scotch and sirloin.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.