We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco's Italian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marco's Italian Restaurant
1085 Niagara St, Buffalo, NY 14213-2008
716-886-8776
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 819 Restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
bdwk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“consistently delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We are locals and have been coming to this restaurant for years. Recently, we had a family party there and then on another occasion stopped by on a Saturday night. Normally, we visit only during the week.
The family party was great, big groups do not phase these people. Fantastic antipasto. We are all fans of the house chicken soup, pasta paco (I think sp). The Saturday night special was a porterhouse steak.
Really remarkable steak. Asked about it. It is a local, organic farmer providing. This is worth mentioning to others. The quality was super.
Vegetables, etc. are always the best.

If you are from out of town and are downtown, catch a cab for a short ride. Otherwise, if driving, I can always find parking,

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
buffalo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

My husband and I have enjoyed this cozy Italian restaurant for over a decade. We were there again recently and noticed that they had updated the decor to give a more modern stream lined feel in the front of the house where the bar is located. We had pre-ordered a vegetarian antipasta when we made reservations. When we arrived, both the hostess and our waitress double checked which veggies we wanted and as always, the combination Mark (the owner) grilled for us were totally mouth watering and the plate was huge. My husband had a chicken dish that was laden with spinache and melted cheese and I had the grilled haddock (Fridays only). Both dinners came with a fresh salad and good, warm bread. The service throughout the evening was attentive without being overbearing. The evening ended with their homemade peanutbutter pie that is reason alone to return! We have taken many of our friends and family here and highly recommend Marcos!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca, New York
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“leisurely dining....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Marco's is a busy restaurant in the heart of the west side of Bufflao. Parking is on street-which can be limited. We had reservations and sat down right on time.
Delicious bread, crusty and warm was served with spicey olive oil or butter, fresh crisp greens and the tasty house dressing of tomato vinegarette was just right. Our party of 4 was very happy with our choices, manicotti, raviolo iwth sausage, veal parm and ravioli napolian (cheese ravioli with spinach and eggplant! What a delicious sauce! Dinners ranged from $12-$20. Salads included.

The servers were hustling-so dining leisurely worked for us-and for them. Pleasant staff and atmosphere added to a most positive experience...

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a variety of foods for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Today we went to Marco's Italian resturant on Niagra st in Buffalo N.Y., We were promtly meet and seated,suggestions were made by our waitress who told us the pasta was homeade along with all the deserts,the lingunie w/swiss chard / tomatoand olives was wonderful,ricotta pie was outstanding with a topping of shaved chocolate and fresh cream.A eggplant sandwhich and homade gnocchi filled everyones desires for lunch today..can't wait till dinner..leftovers taken home by all.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Food in Quaint Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

If you are in the mood for a great Italian meal then this is the place. The portion sizes are big and good pricing. I enjoy the Veal Margarita (veal with ham, eggplant, and cheese in a wine reduction sause) To die for. Toasted ravioli is also good to start with. We loved this place so much we had our wedding reception here back in 2007.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Marco's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.