We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Dining Experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oliver's Restaurant

Oliver's Restaurant
2095 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14216
(716) 877-9662
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Oliver's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 919 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: American, Continental, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Amherst
Western NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Dining Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Had never been to Oliver's prior to our outing;my wife and I and our two young adult daughters, one of which brought her boyfriend who was leaving town shortly..
I will be brief.. The food held it's own without question.. The seafood (Halibut) was impeccable. Appetizers were interesting, albeit not huge for sharing. Some of the best pate I've had ! The prime steaks were very good my only complaint is the limited choice in cuts (strip and filet). Im a ribeye guy.. Do not leave the place without trying the spinach loaf!!... What really made our evening stand out among other nights at a restaurant was definitely the service! It was a well orchestrated team that drove that fine line of being perfectly attentive to everything while at the same time allowing our party of 5 to enjoy the relaxing, exquisite atmosphere and the amazing food and wine. Jake, our waiter was the best.. And will have us back there for sure. He was a consummate professional and made the night.

I would have recommended Oliver's for anyone wanting to discover or rediscover what fine dining was meant to be!

Bon Appetite!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    10
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go on Holidays! Don't Cook - Go Out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Always open on holidays, with reservation. Great to go there on a holiday and let them do the cooking and clean up! Very good food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Satisfying in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Extensive menu including for vegetarians. Accommodating kitchen on modifications to offerings.
Attentive, informed service. Large bar with tables wrapped around it. Fine wine & liquor brand selection. Generous portions. Unbelievable wine offer on Sundays right now: 50% off per bottle.
All in all everyone in our party of four was highly pleased with their meal and experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Among the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is among the top dozen restaurants in Buffalo. The food is always excellent. On a busy Saturday night, we were allowed to linger and enjoy our meal and dessert. The staff was attentive but gave us respectful space. The bar area may be the best in Buffalo and it is no wonder it hosts the who's who. Relax after dinner with lovely music. We love Hutch's, Tempo, Daniel's, Rue Franklin, and this is right there with them.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always Grade A!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Spinach bread is PHENOMENAL. Always satisfied when coming to this restaurant as the menu is usual the same as well as the portions that you receive. There is just something comfortable about knowing what you are getting into when out to eat. No surprises and a great meal!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliver's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oliver's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oliver's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.