We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ranking made us go.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paula's Donuts

Paula's Donuts
2319 Sheridan Drive Tonawanda, Buffalo, NY
(716) 862-4246
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 908 restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ahmeek, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ranking made us go.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We just had to stop here on our visit because it was ranked #1 of all the restaurants in Buffalo, a doughnut shop!!!! Glad we went. While it is just a doughnut shop, it definitely had the best doughnuts I've ever tasted. And I worked in a bakery! Worth a stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    76
    14
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“This place will be the death of me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Awesome donuts! I make an absolute piggy of myself whenever Paula's donuts are brought home. Resisting temptation is futile here. Especially recommend the cherry donut holes and the red velvet donut.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
511 reviews 511 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
“Second best donuts I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

These are the best darn donuts in Buffalo, no question. They're huge, doughy, and full of calories. Second only to Sandy's in Ellicottville which must be made of pixie dust and leprechaun sweat, Paula rules the Buffalo doughnut making scene and I'm happy to call myself a customer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

OMG. I went to the new location on Sheridan Drive today. This was my first visit to Paula's. I have been hearing about these doughnuts for years. Every doughnut in Buffalo is compared by the locals to Paula's. I can now see why. Amazing. Huge. Tasty. Sinful. I like small my waistline so I will NOT be frequenting this establishment. My intention was to buy only one doughnut. I bought 6. I ate 3 in less than three hours. The other three were consumed by my best friend who also said she will never walk in that establishment again. They are too irresistible. There is nothing like this place anywhere in the USA. Fabulous. Go, try to walk out with just one doughnut.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“fyi, Paula's is moving...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

to a new location. They will close the Kenmore Ave location on Sunday, August 18, 2013 at 5pm. They will open in their new location at 2319 Sheridan Drive on Wednesday, August 21, 2013 at 5am.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paula's Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Paula's Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paula's Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.