We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Buffalo
Albion, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

As we approached the Hampton Inn, I noticed that the outside grounds were well taken care of and maintained. (even on one of the coldest days in January in Buffalo) Upon entering the hotel lobby the manager was there at the front desk and was very quick to check us in. They had up graded our reservation to our surprise! What a surprise it was, our now "King with Jacuzzi" room to a suite. AWESOME !!!!
The hotel is VERY clean and well kept, not a spec of dirt in sight all the way to our suite.
I appreciated the extra security in the elevator to go from floor to floor. Also the little black and white photos in the elevators with little sayings, put a smile on our faces and made the hotel feel warm and inviting. Upon entering our room there was a little picture of a slice of pie, and I said to myself how sweet this will be .
To finish our stay there was a continental breakfast provided. We were impressed with all the choices they provided. Fresh fruit, juices, oatmeal, fresh make your own waffles, eggs, sausage and the list goes forever. Very enjoyable and convenient.
All staff that we past in the halls were all very pleasant and said Hello.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi worth every dollar spent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Good morning! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for giving such detailed feedback regarding your stay. It’s true: our staff works exceptionally hard to make sure the grounds are well taken care of, regardless of the season, and that the hotel itself is clean and friendly. We are happy that we were able to upgrade you, as well. Many guests love the Jacuzzi tub in room. We look forward to the next time your travels bring you to Buffalo. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    374
    153
    28
    4
    7
See reviews for
143
177
32
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I enjoyed my time at the Hampton Inn Downtown Buffalo. The location was ideal and had access to two restaurants without ever having to leave the confines of the building. The staff were outstanding and my room was very clean. Since I was in Buffalo for business I needed good internet access and it was very easy to logon and do the work that I needed to get down. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Buffalo.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyStone, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Fantastic! We are so glad we were able to provide you with needs ranging from internet access for work to close restaurants and clean rooms. Thank you so much for noting the hard work of our staff, as well. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time your travels bring you to Buffalo. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Perfect hotel to use when seeing a show at the Shea's Performing Arts Center in Buffalo. Room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. I don't often take the time to write reviews, but this place was great!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, especially given the fact that you do not write reviews often. We take that as a tremendous compliment. It’s true: Shea’s Performing Arts Center is just a hop, skip, and a jump away from the hotel! It is very convenient for theatre-goers, and we are fortunate to have such a great location. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This Hotel was one of the nicest places we'ved stayed while in Buffalo, NY. Prices was reasonable and hotel was clean, staff was extremely helpful. Would stay again by all means. We look forward to coming back and staying there again in the near future. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that I know that might be heading to Buffalo and is looking for a place to stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Well, thank you so much! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you have us in mind for your next stay. That says a lot to us. So many of our guests return to stay with us, and we really enjoy seeing familiar faces here! Thank you for your business. We look forward to your next trip to Buffalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELMAR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The efficiency and friendliness of the staff would be reason enough to come back again and again. But add to that the comfort of the rooms, the healthy, delicious breakfast in the morning and the fact that the hotel is convenient to everything in Buffalo, why on earth would I stay anywhere else when I am in Buffalo?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We hear it time and again that our staff is attentive and caring from reviewers, and we cannot be humble and deny that. Our staff is our backbone and they work so hard to ensure that guests needs are met, and welcomed into a comfortable and clean environment. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
endicott, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

clean, great location, free breakfast with fresh fruit and healthy cereals. We stayed during a snowy weekend in January and the lobby area was still very clean when we arrived as was the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for not only choosing to stay with us, but for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast, location, and clean hotel. Our staff works very hard to ensure that our hotel is kept up, and that guests are warmly invited in. We look forward to your next stay in Buffalo. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ETOBICOKE
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

An after Xmas get away for my wife and I to relax for a couple of days. We arrived to a very friendly and attentive reception and was checked in and in the room within minutes. The room was appointed with a king bed and separate Jacuzzi soak-er tub. A very pleasant and welcomed surprise. Although the room was on the second floor and adjacent to the elevators, we did not hear any noises and slept like babies during the night. This is definitely a must for a return trip in the Spring were we can utilize the proximity to the sights downtown.

Room Tip: Centrally located to downtown amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that we were able to offer you and your spouse a relaxing experience after the hustle and bustle of Christmastime. Not only that, but we are so happy that you already have a date in mind for your next stay. So many of our guests return to us when in the Buffalo area, and that means a great deal to us. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Address: 220 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.