We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice large suite, very clean, and nice location downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Nice large suite, very clean, and nice location downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Enjoyed my night in one of their very spacious suites given to us on a free upgrade! The room was very clean and bed extremely comfortable. Conveniently located downtown with access to Chocolate bar and Salsaritas. Located right in the middle of all the downtown action, but its geared to a younger crowd. Lots of nice restaurants within walking distance, including Papaya, Bacchus, and 31 Club. A short cab ride to First Niagara Center if in town for a special event. Free breakfast. I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your night with us and your accommodations were comfortable. We are conveniently located in the heart of downtown and as you stated, within walking distance of various clubs and restaurants. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    162
    29
    4
    7
See reviews for
164
194
34
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My 1st time staying at a Hampton Inn... We both loved it....The best front desk staff, just couldn't do enough for you...Room was large and the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was nice also....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I am glad to hear that your first time at a Hampton was a great experience with us. We take great pride in our customer service and we thank you for noticing. We understand that you have many great options when staying in downtown, and we thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

There were a lot of business people at this hotel, but we didn't feel like a bother with two small kids. The hotel was clean, comfy and the rooms are extra large (perfect for kids). The staff at this Hampton Hotel were wonderful, great service and always willing to help out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone business trip to family get away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. I am very pleased that you received such wonderful service and your accommodations were perfect for the kids. I hope that if your travels bring you back to Buffalo you come and visit us again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just got home from a 2 night stay at this property. Hubby and I checked in Sat Feb 16 - excellent help at front desk. Great room with jacuzzi - very clean - quiet!! We had a king bed which was very comfortable - standard Hampton breakfast included with stay - nice selection. Excellent location to Main street where you can catch the train which takes you directly to the arena at no cost - great stuff on a cold day like yesterday!! No charge for parking - great location. If you are brave, and willing to challenge the cold, you can walk to the arena - where the Bisons play baseball, nightlife, or Allen Town...... this would be a very nice walk. The pool area is very nice with amenities for the disabled so that everyone can use the pool and hot tub. The gym on the 2nd floor is very nice and comparable to the one located in the Marriott in Amherst. We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks so much for writing such a great review about your recent stay with us! We agree, our location is truly right in the middle of things in Downtown Buffalo, and there are so many different things to see and do - even when the weather is cold! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Buffalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Would absolutely stay here again. We were very pleased with the complimentary breakfast, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, clean, comfortable, nice location. Couldn't have been better, excellent value, great rooms, excellent stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent post about your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Buffalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I've stayed here probably 6-7 weeks for work over the past 6 months.

Typical Hampton quality you find these days:
Rooms: Clean, comfy, tidy. What you expect.
Service: Always friendly, quick to respond to any needs.
Restaurants: Its has 4 inside it. Mexican place, Asian Fusion Type Place, Subway, Chocolate Bar.

Excellent place to stay overall. My go to place. Walk able to a lot of restaurants and such nearby. Only downside I've ever experience is their hot tub seems to non functional too often.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We really appreciate your review as well as your loyalty to our hotel. Our staff takes pride in being both friendly and proactive, and I'm glad to hear that your experiences over the past six months have been so positive. I'm so sorry that our Jacuzzi was briefly shut down for maintenance, but I'm happy to let you know that everything is functioning as it should be now. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is so much nicer than the Hyatt in Buffalo. We stayed overnight last night and went to the Sabres game. When we arrived Cory checked us in. He has excellent customer service skills and made us feel very welcome. He also offered our family a complimentary upgrade to a suite which was such a nice touch. The room was clean and spacious and had a kitchenette with full size fridge. Very nice. They also offer a very decent hot/cold breakfast which is included in your room rate. We are going to return for sure in April when we come back for another hockey game.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We try our best to really “wow” every guest, and I’m glad Cory was able to make such a great impression on your family. We look forward to seeing everyone again in April!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown

Address: 220 Delaware Ave, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo Downtown
Hampton Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.