We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffalo, N.Y.Top things to do” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen City Ferry Company

Queen City Ferry Company
1 Naval Park Cove, Buffalo, NY 14202
716-796-4556
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Queen City Ferry Company offers a water ferry service between Buffalo's inner and outer harbor. Board the Queen City Ferry at the Central Wharf next to the Buffalo Naval Park. The Ferry travels to the Outer Harbor, Erie Basin Marina and along the Buffalo River to Riverfest Park in Buffalo's old First Ward district. Operations are daily from 12:00pm-8pm mid May through September.Round trip takes approximately one (1) hour. Tickets are priced at $8 for adults, $6 for children. Narragted Buffalo River History Tours are available daily from 10:30am-12pm for $14 adults and $10 for children.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Buffalo, N.Y.Top things to do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

If you want a great tour into the history of Buffalo you can't miss this tour! One of the most informative tours I have ever been on. The most value for your money. Owners are accomodating and take very good care of their customers. Best place to learn how Buffalo got it's start. As a person who works in Activities for a life care community, it's simple to say i would bring my residents back. THEY LOVED IT!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    0
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun Time with Girl Scouts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Brownie Girl Scout Troop #31310 from Our Lady of the Sacred Heart, O.P. took a historical boat ride while earning their "Community" badge. Rick, our tour guide, was absolutely wonderful in sharing his knowledge of Buffalo's history at a level the girl scouts could understand, while making it interesting for the adults as well. What a great perspective learning about the past from the Buffalo River. It was affordable and everyone was satisfied!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Awesome way to spend and afternoon in Buffalo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Paid the full fare ($12 or $14) and took both the Inner and Outer Buffalo Harbor tours. The day was beautiful and this trip was great. A wonderful value for the money. The tour lasted about 2 1/2 hours and I would recommend this to anyone !

You are free to select the inner or outer tours and I think the cost is $8 round trip but I would really recoomend the entire tour if you have the time.

We will be back next year

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Always eager to visit a new area and getting to know it in-depth. Had such an experience last week, when we visited Buffalo, NY. On our first day there, we walked around the Erie canal entrance to the lake front. Was awe-struck by the naval ships and river front walkway. The next day, we returned to tour the canal and harbor at length on the Queen City Ferry. Had a GREAT time! Captain Rick and First Mate Drew were friendly and jovial, pointing out many areas of interest as we passed, giving us lots of background and current information on what we were seeing. The boat ride itself was exhilarating! Would recommend this to anyone, including families w/kids and elderly.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best $8.00 Spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

What a treat to take the new Water Taxi along the Buffalo Harbor. I even was able to take my bike along for an exta dollar.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Queen City Ferry Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen City Ferry Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.