We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Buffalo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Buffalo to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Buffalo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We checked in on Sunday and stayed one night. The VIEW WAS AMAZING! We ended up with a corner room on the 7th floor and it provided us with two whole walls of windows and all I can say is WOW! The managers reception was awesome, the bartender was so nice and made the best drinks. In the morning the free breakfast was great, the omlette chef had 4 omlettes going at once and everyone turned out perfect. Check in and out was smooth and nice. We ordered a sandwich from room service in the afternoon, it was delivered quickly and was wonderful. Late in the evening we ordered a pizza and wings from JUST PIZZA COMPANY, they delivered and they were yummy. We really enjoyed our visit here, the hotel was clean, modern and so very nice.

Room Tip: Get a corner room high up and enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    201
    48
    20
    19
See reviews for
270
136
22
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights with a family of 6 this past weekend. The room was great and didnt feel crowded at all. The furniture was a bit wonky but we werent really using the desks anyway! The bathroom was spacious and clean. The breakfast was great and had so many choices. The managers receptions was a lovely treat and we really enjoyed the drinks and snacks with friends. The restaurant was good too and we ate there both nights. Overall the staff was freindly and courteous and we really appreciated the late check out. Overall a great stay abd we will definitely return. Loved the water feature in the lobby too!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I was really looking forward to my stay at this Hotel; but to my surprise when it was time to get ready for bed after a long trip across 3 State Lines; to my dismay, the Linen on the bed was filthy. The continental breakfast was fine, once you got past the dirty plates, silverware, and nasty OJ Glasses.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed at this Embassy Suites more than once and each time was exceptional.
On our last stay they were way behind checking us in (3 reserved rooms) due to a large team leaving the hotel late. Our rooms were not ready until after 5:00. They extended the manager's reception so that we could relax and enjoy the drinks and snacks with friends. They were also courteous and apologetic for the delay. The breakfast buffet is always a plus also. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great rooms, great location, easy check in and out. Very clean facilities, would recommend. My only criticism outside of what hotel can help with was other guests were very noisy ion the hallways every night of my stay. Room service was swift and well priced. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Embassy Suites have always been a wonderful place to stay. I enjoyed my time at ES in Buffalo. Convenient location for the conference I attended. The room was spacious, quiet, and clean. The staff was courteous. The free breakfast and afternoon drinks with snacks were very good. Only three minor complaints: coffee was weak, wine by the glass was pricey and there were few local beer options at the bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Went to Buffalo by train to catch a Sabre's game. Hotel was within a 20 minute walk from the Exchange Street Train Station, or it would have been possible to use the free section of the Metro to cut that time down. The weather wasn't great so we grabbed a cab for less than $10. When we headed out to the game we rode the Metro, the stop is a four block walk from the hotel, runs every 20 minutes and drops you of right at the Rink. The hotel is Beautiful and the staff were all nice and friendly. We had a King Suite with a large Whirlpool tub. A room key is required to use the elevator which is a nice safety feature. We ate dinner at the Bar which was quite good and quite reasonable for a hotel restaurant. The Managers reception and free cooked to order breakfast are a nice touch.
I had read some other reviews before we booked about noise from the hallways, it is true that you can hear other guests, but it wasn't overly loud and didn't bother me or my wife who is a light sleeper. ( I think it may be more from the duct-work than hallways).
We wold definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Buffalo

Address: 200 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. Della Terra is a beautiful two story, glass enclosed restaurant featuring northern Italian cuisine. The Avant Beanery is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room.Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings; events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.