We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Buffalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Buffalo to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Buffalo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
Syracuse, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very pleasant experience, although could have done without the blizzard! Staff was superb. Love the valet parking. Breakfast was top shelf! Check-in was fast and no issues at all. Nice that the staff alerted guests to the effect of high winds on the building and the "slight sway" the hotel might experience. Very nice touch!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    188
    45
    17
    17
See reviews for
241
122
20
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Spent a recent Saturday night at the Embassy Suites with husband and 2 kids (8 and 11) after attending an afternoon Sabres game. Had a great time. Hotel service was very good, everyone was friendly and helpful. We were able to check in early and appreciated the valet car service as it was cold and blustery out. Room was very clean and spacious, bathroom was huge with lots of space to put everything...beds were comfortable (kids slept on pull-out and liked it). Kids enjoyed the pool and we appreciated that it was open late (until 11pm; we were there at 9pm and had it to ourselves). Managers reception is nice; free adult beverage, soda etc for kids, nice variety of snacks. Complimentary breakfast was great: lots of choices, fresh food, good service. This is my favorite place to stay in downtown Buffalo.

Room Tip: walls seem to be thick as we couldn't hear anything in other rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel was perfect for a girls' weekend to visit Niagara Falls as well as shopping. Valet parking charges are pretty steep, but the property is nice and clean. Check-in and out was a breeze. Great breakfast though during the busy hours, it can get really crowded. Was not around for the evening reception but lots of cute restaurants were walking distance (as well as Anchor Bar). Comfortable suites, mini fridge and microwave are a bonus - I like having the option even if I don't use them. Proximity to the highway is also a plus.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanborn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Our group of 6 needed early check in by noon due to being in a concert. I called the evening before our arrival, was PROMISED the evening the room would be ready. When we arrived it wasn't! The desk clerks didn't seem to care. On the upside, The suite was lovely, the breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Excellent from top to bottom. Great complimentary breakfast and manager's reception. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were roomy and very clean. The location is just a short cab ride away from all the downtown action

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way towards Niagara. The hotel is part of a larger building and is very nice. The room was fantastic with a separate bedroom and a spa bath. The location was good, within easy walking distance of bars and restaurants.

My only letdown was breakfast. I didn't feel there was enough variety and the omelette station seemed a little chaotic. I was stood in line for 10 minutes and the line didn't move forward before I gave up. The hotel did seem very busy that weekend, so perhaps it would be better when it's quieter.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The service at this hotel was fantastic. They have the best complimentary breakfast I have ever had. There is a good variety of food options (including omlets!) and a fantastic wait staff on hand. That alone made this a great hotel stay for me. The rooms and everything else that goes into a hotel visit were nice as well. I have no complaints. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Buffalo

Address: 200 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. Della Terra is a beautiful two story, glass enclosed restaurant featuring northern Italian cuisine. The Avant Beanery is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room.Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings; events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.