We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would like to tell you why it was terrible but I never got a chance.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Buffalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Buffalo to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Buffalo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
NY
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Would like to tell you why it was terrible but I never got a chance.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

On the morning of my arrival, I got a phone call and was told I was being placed in a Holiday Inn. I was with a large group and placed my reservation two months in advance. They said there was nothing they could do and that I could have a free stay next time I was in town. No one else from my group was moved.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    188
    45
    17
    17
See reviews for
241
122
20
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Friendly staff and very comfortable beds would stay again!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed on the 5th floor, and I don't know if our room was situated near an elevator shaft, but there was a repetitive, CONSTANT metal clanging noise "coming from the walls", which made it extremely difficult for me to fall asleep. I recommend this hotel - just listen quietly and carefully before you unpack everything to make sure your room is not near the source of this disruptive noise.

Room Tip: avoid rooms near elevator shaft
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Loved the new hotel, great location, terrific facility and rooms.

The hotel has a very high end feel to it. Everything from the physical building to the interior public spaces and rooms were first class.

The service was equally impressive from the friendly and helpful valet service to the thoughtful and welcoming front desk. Located in the heart of Buffalo close to the busiest nightlife the hotel is quiet welcoming and safe for families.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011 via mobile

After a day of flight delays and general bad day of travel. I walked into my suite after a super quick checkin and relaxed in my very large suite. Seemed bigger than some of my old apartments. Everything was modern and clean. This will be my go to hotel in Buffalo from now on. Breakfast was fabulous!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Have stayed at many of Embassy Suites, and was absolutley taken aback at the lobby, bar and restaurant area......beautifully done, GREAT design, and super friendly service you come to expect from Embassy!! Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, the only reason I didn't give it a 5 out of 5, is because of the parking......no self parking, and not the most convenient on the valet. Other than that, loved it, loved it, loved it!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Beautiful Hotel. We were very comfortable. A bit more expensive than our last stay at Embassy Suites in Denver but it is always consistent.
Great hotel if you are traveling kids.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Buffalo

Address: 200 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Buffalo is a new property built to green construction standards in the heart of downtown Buffalo. While staying with our hotel you'll be treated to cityscape views, complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and a nightly manager's reception featuring complimentary appetizers and cocktails.Each spacious 2-room suites feature separates living rooms and bedrooms. Each bed is equipped with 250-thread count Sleep Essentials™ bedding, designer furniture including a pull out sofa, plush armchairs, work desk, and ottomans, two flat-screen televisions, two telephones, a mini-fridge, wet bar, microwave and more. On-site you'll find two restaurants that offer a variety of meal options. Della Terra is a beautiful two story, glass enclosed restaurant featuring northern Italian cuisine. The Avant Beanery is our lobby espresso bar that features Starbucks® coffees and serves pre-made salads, sandwiches and pastries. We also provide room service for those who want to enjoy a delicious meal in the privacy of their room.Our hotel is also perfect for business meetings and wedding receptions. Our contemporary facilities include seven meeting rooms with a combined total of 6,034 square feet. A complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. We are happy to help plan your business gatherings; events, weddings and we offer full catering and audio/visual support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.