We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lenox Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lenox Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Lenox Hotel and Suites
140 North Street, Buffalo, NY 14201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

First, I have to say...the photo of the "bed bug" isn't true...if you notice the wall has "sparkles" on it...there are NO walls in the entire building that look like that...I think it's awful that it is posted on this site. The Lenox Hotel & Suites is a very awesome place to visit and live. Everything you need is at your fingertips! I'd recommend to anyone! Everyone there is great, especially Ms. Mangas.

~RMF~

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    11
    10
    28
See reviews for
8
12
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

From check in to check out everyone was friendly and seemed thrilled to have us. Hotel is older but has charm. Restaurant and bar in building was great and had amazing service there as well. Will stay again next trip!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I was a little nervous about booking this hotel, but for the money it was a great deal. We had two double beds which felt a little small but we just slept separately and all was good. The room was clean. As stated this is an old building. The hallway by the elevator had the old building smell, but the room did not. We also found the staff to be very helpful and nice. Only 30 rooms in the hotel are rented nightly the rest are monthly apartments. Parking was not a problem, plenty of room in the lot behind the building. 2 block walk to Elmwood Ave. This is not the Marriott, but it is about half the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Everything was fine because I went in expecting an older hotel (some of these reviewers seem to be disappointed that it doesn't have the amenities of a Hampton Inn). Having lived and rented in Buffalo, I can tell you the Lenox is reflective of most downtown apartments. It was clean, staff was friendly (Tony is awesome) with the exception the Saturday morning desk clerk that called a half hour before checkout to remind I'd be checking out at 11:00, then upon checkout loudly called out to a staff member that the last checkout of the day was finally leaving and now they could finish housekeeping rounds. Sorry to be such an inconvenience! Would give this an excellent rating, but I had the absolute worst experience with the sheets. So rough and scratchy, I think I could have sanded paint off the wall with them. Ended up getting fully dressed and laying on towels, using my jacket as a blanket. As a result I got very little sleep. I don't see any other complaints about sheets so maybe this was a fluke? Anyway, hopefully they'll see this review and look into the problem.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This room is way overpriced! It is very outdated and small. There is absuolutely no counter space in the bathroom. The disgusting old plastic shower curtain and tiny scratchy bath towels are worse than one would see in the lowest budget motel. The bed is as hard as a rock and there was only 1 pillow. I have stayed at low budget hotels that were nicer. I was shocked upon seeing the room and asked for another room. I was offered the room next door which was no better and was told that the hotel would not refund my money if I chose not to stay. Apparently they charged my credit card immediately for all three nights at check in. I have never been so unhappy with a hotel before. I was charged $120 a night for a room that is dirty, outdated and uncomfortable. I am a native Buffalonian home visiting family. I will tell all my friends and family and warn them to never let anyone stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, ON
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

After reading some of the reviews I was really nervous about the hotel after we had booked it. It was a great surprise. Yes it is very old. Built in 1897 it was not your sleek modern hotel. But very unique, spotlessly clean bed was very comfortable. The staff at the front desk couldn't do enough for you. We went to see the Bison, s baseball game and since hubby de ided that he might have a beer while at the park, we de ided to take a cab. The gentleman at the front desk called several times (as the line was busy) until he made sure that one was on the way. If you are looking for a hotel with a pool, exercise room, modern amenities then this is not the hotel for you, but if you like heritage, cleanliness, friendly helpful staff then this may be the place for you. It is unique in that it is part hotel and part apartment bilding but we found our room to be quiet, quite large and as I said the fixtures reflect the age of the building.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Staff and location were excellent. Great value in a historic building. Excellent grill pub. Walking distance to the anchor bar and other pubs. Great spot if you are going to Buffalo for a Sabres game. I will stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lenox Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel and Suites

Address: 140 North Street, Buffalo, NY 14201
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lenox Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lenox Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.