We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DUMP” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lenox Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lenox Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Lenox Hotel and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 North Street, Buffalo, NY 14201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Buffalo
Boston, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“DUMP”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Total dump. Tiny dirty room. Smells bad. Embarrasing for Buffalo

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    11
    10
    28
See reviews for
9
12
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I can't say it was horrible, its just old, built in 1898 and its shows. The room was clean and the beds were typicle hard hotel beds. The bathroom was old, basic black and white tile. Everything was clean, and its was just OK, with a few odd aspects. People live here year round, so you are sharing the hotel with residents which was different. They have old fashioned window a/c units which is loud, but i understand most Buffalo homes have window untis because it rarely gets hot in Buffalo. This hotel has a good location if you want to be in that part of the city, and its has off street parking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had in my life. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! The hotel was in incredibly ill repair and the other clientele were frightening. I was afraid I wouldn't make it out of there! The room was old, beat up, dirty, there was a huge spider web and spider clearly visible in the corner that obviously should have been cleaned. The walls were paper thin and it was extremely loud until about 2am both nights I was there - it was like being in a college dorm, noisewise. There was no hairdryer, no shampoo, no conditioner, no hangers, no iron, and no Do Not Disturb sign. I tried not to touch anything. Riding up in the elevator the second night another (male) guest saw my room key and said "I've stayed in that room before." I feared being attacked all night. Again, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in US. Even economical hotels like days Inn, Super 8 are far better than this. Old & stinky rooms, cold water faucets that delivers red hot water when you are in the middle of the shower,flies in the lobby, no internet in the rooms and still charge a fair amount for all these BS. I strongly recommend not to go for this

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This hotel is actually hotel rooms together with apartments, which shouldn't really make a difference except it does: the rooms have a rooming-house quality with no amenities: no soap, no shampoo, no coffee pot, no hair dryer. From our room we could hear a baby crying and a dog barking. On the plus side, it has a true historic atmosphere, especially the lobby, it's very inexpensive, with free parking -- we saved enough to buy our own coffee and hair dryer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I've written a number of reviews on TA and most of them have been positive. We went to this place because of a last minute emergency and it was the first hotel we could find that had room at 6 in the morning.
The room was just terrible. Because we arrived after 6 am, we had the option to stay 2 nights for the price of 1, but we handed in our keys later the same day. Not worth it.
The bathroom was all beat up. Toilet paper holder, ceramic, was broken a long time ago, nothing but soap in the tub and the room was in obvious need of repair years ago.
The main room was small, the AC was a mount in the window with curtains that would cover it if closed, the bed was sold as queen, but was a full and it was very uncomfortable. Garbage and I am putting the memory behind me.

Room Tip: Take a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

If you are only looking for a place to sleep and then be on your way this is a good value. Otherwise, do not stay here. No coffee pot, shampoo, hair dryer. Bed top mattress was half thickness of a normal bed and stained. Room was clean but hallways smelled of smoke and it was kind of strange having regular tennants mixed in. Location looked good but we were warned to not walk anywhere after dark so had the extra expense of cab rides everywhere (Allentown, etc.).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#14 of 21 in Buffalo
3.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN On The Avenue
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel and Suites

Address: 140 North Street, Buffalo, NY 14201
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Lenox Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lenox Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lenox Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.