We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, and exceptional service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mansion on Delaware Avenue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Mansion on Delaware Avenue to your Saves list
The Mansion on Delaware Avenue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   414 Delaware Ave, Delaware & Edward Street, Buffalo, NY 14202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Buffalo
Flemington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, and exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

The only other place I have ever received such attentive service in a hotel was in a Ritz Carlton, and here it was even better because it was even more personal, because the hotel is small. Our wedding anniversary occurred while we were there, and the staff even gave my husband a clipping of orchids from their own displays to give to me!

The salons on the main floor were beautiful. ; We enjoyed the free happy hour drinks from 5-7 one evening in that elegant, relaxing salon, and that self-serve bar is open the rest of the time as a honor bar -- you just record what you drink.

Breakfast, included in our room rate of $195, was fresh and delicious - fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, etc.

The room itself was not large but was very nice, and the shower had special massage shower heads.

My only minor complaint was too much light coming around the window shades in the morning. For the second night, the staff gave us a sheet that we draped over the window, and it solved the problem.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genop, Owner at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you for your review - 'exceptional service' is what we strive for with every guest who enters the hotel! I am so glad that you were able to enjoy The Mansion's standard complimentary services and amenities...as well as the personalized special touches for which the Butler Team is known. We truly believe it is important to hear all comments and suggestions and we thank you for sharing your comment regarding bright light in the morning. We are sorry that the blinds could not adequately keep out the bright summer sunlight and thanks to your comments we are now looking at all eastern facing windows to insure they are room darkening enough for our sunny Buffalo summers! I’m glad you enjoyed your guestroom and shower – there are a variety of room types at MoDA, some offering standard hotel size and others offering more majestic architectural detail and scale – all guestrooms, though, offer the same décor, services and amenities. Thank you for the lovely photos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    46
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
30
150
11
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

In Buffalo/Niagara Falls area on business, this was my first time at this great hotel - loved the free valet parking - used the free Land Rover transport for dinner with colleagues one night (butlers recommendation of Tempo restaurant was excellent - they made the reservations and we were treated very well). Amazing free breakfast, beautiful building, very comfortable room and great shower, free hi-speed internet, a very metro-cool feel to the entire experience - complete with very handsome butlers. I truly can't wait for a return trip to Buffalo and The Mansion.

Room Tip: Colleague referred this hotel - went to their website and booked a special 'up down' rate of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genop, Owner at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to place a review. I was happy to hear that many of The Mansion's services and amenities were so helpful to you and that the Butler's restaurant suggestion was spot on - It is always helpful to have a Mansion Butler make your reservation...and then arrive to the restaurant in a chauffeured Land Rover! I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the 'Up,Up,Down' promotion through our website. We hope you once again have an opportunity to soon visit our great city and The Mansion on Delaware Avenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Our niece and her new husband had about 100 people at their wedding last weekend (7/2011) at the Mansion on Delaware Avenue. The food was amazing, artfully displayed and tactfully served by the wait staff. The service was downstairs in front of the fireplace and beautiful. After the service we went outside for pictures, cocktails and hors devours and everything was beautifully landscaped and comfortable (in spite of the heat wave.) Next we had dinner upstairs with terrific food including lots of fresh fruit and cheese, corned beef and gourmet pizza with specialties served table-to-table by the wait staff. The desserts were amazing...I can still taste the peanut butter chocolate torte and the wedding cake was yummy. Finally we went downstairs for dancing and cocktails. What a terrific event thanks to the hard working and very well trained staff at the Mansion.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Staff was wonderful, felt like friends made great restaurant recommendations Hotel was right up the block from the wedding venu had some really good art on the walls and a diverse breakfast, good coffee! right downtown.... we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genop, Owner at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you for your review...and for your comment about the coffee- we have just begun brewing our own special blend created by a local roaster and it is fantastic - a darker roast, very smooth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed in a suite and it was outstanding. The property is beautiful, the room was perfect, and the staff was superior in every way.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genop, Owner at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Great to hear - thank you for your review. Hopefully you'll have the chance to return to the Buffalo/Niagara region and The Mansion soon. Whether staying in a Suite, Grand or Classic guestroom - you'll experience the 'superior staff', 'beautiful property' and many complimentary services and amenities of MoDA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollock Pines,CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

This is the 9th time we have stayed at ther Mansion. It is so amazingly friendly with the entire staff accomodating you. To have a personal butler who wants to take care of your every need, on call, is a great service. On top of a pleasant well trained staff who are genuinely interested in pleasing you, there is the delicious buffet breakfast every morning which is wonderful, as is the well stocked bar. We always look forward to our stay at the MODA.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genop, Owner at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you for your review and for consistently choosing The Mansion when in the Buffalo/Niagara region. Great to hear that you enjoy many of the hotel's complimentary amenities and services - we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This place is terrific - 24 rooms converted to a small inn with well appointed furnishings and amenities. The rooms all have internet access, lovely linens and bathrooms with a terrific common area. Can't say enough good things about this inn or the people who work there. What an unexpected pleasure to have spent a night on business in such a lovely place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genop, Owner at The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful comment about our staff – our hotel is Buffalo’s first and only AAA Four Diamond luxury hotel in large part due to the exceptional service provided by our team. I am also glad that the services and amenities provided made your business travel a bit easier and more pleasurable! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Buffalo/Niagara region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mansion on Delaware Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion on Delaware Avenue

Address: 414 Delaware Ave, Delaware & Edward Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion on Delaware Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo's first and only AAA Four Diamond hotel provides a cosmopolitan, European hotel experience with value added complimentary amenities such as valet parking, breakfast, afternoon cocktails, downtown Land Rover transportation, free wireless and/or hi-speed internet and more. Guestrooms receive equivalent deluxe services and amenities, with size and architectural detail distinguishing each room type. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Mansion on Delaware Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion On Delaware Avenue Hotel Buffalo
Mansion On Delaware Avenue Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mansion on Delaware Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.