We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boots Bar & Grill

Boots Bar & Grill
300 Pacific Ave, Medora, ND 58645
(701) 623-9894
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Medora
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Boots Bar & Grill was formerly the Iron Horse Saloon. New owners have taken over and were not allowed the former name, which I feel is actually to their advantage. We have eaten there three different times while passing through North Dakota and would like to leave a review under the new name of "Boots Bar & Grill". It looks like they have expanded. It is a western themed saloon with a large screened in porch as you first walk in, saloon has several large tables made from huge tree slabs, there is a spiral stairway that leads to a large loft for serving 30-45 with an open terrace on top that also has several tables outside.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Food was good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The restaurant was clean, service was good and the food was tasty. We stopped in for lunch and enjoyed it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    55
    34
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brainerd
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Enough, We Went Twice in Two Days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

For a resort area, the pricing was quite fair. They had more than just the usual brands of beer on tap. Very good, too. In two days, we had burgers, fries, sweet potato fries, onion rings, and even fried chicken gizzards. All very good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killdeer, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friends & Famly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Good service, we asked for separate receipts & got them. They got refills on sodas & tea for us. The food was brought our within 15 - 20 mins. We were asked several times if we needed anything alse. We sat outside in the shade of trees on a deck. it was great.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Easy place to eat with family - good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Friendly, easy place to eat with family. One of the few places open later in Medora! Friendly staff, large, open feel. Very nice, and fit the bill.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice surprise in the middle of nowhere. Good food and reasonable prices. Lots of choices, fish with rice was delicious. Fun atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boots Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Boots Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boots Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.