We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Not what I expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Little America Hotel Flagstaff to your Saves list
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow! Not what I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here with the kids on a quick trip to get out of the heat. Didn't look like much on the outside. It actually looked really dated but were pleasantly surprised that it was quite charming. Rooms were spacious, beds were comfy and although it was older it was very clean and cute. Kids loved the old school charm and it reminded me of grandmas house. The restaurant smelled kind of like a greasy spoon so I didn't expect much but wow. Almost everything we ordered was delish. Salad with strawberries,pecans and vinnegarette was great. It's hard to find decent food in flagstaff so we decided to give their Sunday brunch a try. Omg it was amazing for the price you pay. And the desserts were top notch. Loved it. Would I go again? You bet!

Room Tip: No elevators so if you have a hard time with the stairs ask for a room on the bottom floor and the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    564
    138
    35
    24
See reviews for
533
691
74
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I have stayed here for business several times. I look forward to staying every year because the quality does not change. With two queen beds and comfortable chairs, the spacious rooms offer a relaxing setting.Easy access on and off the freeway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was a great hotel. We had a family of 5 (two adults and 3 small kids) stay on July 15. The room had two queen beds and was very spacious inside. Definitely more comfortable than the standard chain places. This was a room we could actually relax in and I just wish we could find places like this along our route. The room was also very affordable vs. what we have been paying at the chain places. The only downside was there was no breakfast and no pool for the kids. However, I would recommend this place to anyone for the comfortable experience and great value.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel is located in a great place and easy to find. The hotel grounds are beautiful and the staff were very helpful. Great room size , but lodging was dated. I would recommend requesting a room away from the building entrances due to noise from other guests at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel a night before and then again a night after our rim to rim hike in the Grand Canyon. No car needed for this stay: the hotel provided a courtesy shuttle to pick up/drop off from the airport, and the hotel offered restaurant and things to do on-site. The restaurant and bar not only offered delicious food and drinks, but a place for us to socialize. The large gift shop and truck stop made it easy to purchase souvenirs, food /drinks for the room and forgotten items at reasonable prices. The pool, grounds, and walking path were a welcome retreat. The large rooms made it very easy to spread out our gear the night before to prepare for the hike. During our hike, we looked forward to returning to the hotel to soak in the hot tub, walk on the soft grass in our bear feet, and order a big juicy steak at the restaurant. Which we did and which was all wonderful! The hotel's coin-operated washers and dryers were very appreciated.

The hotel staff was friendly and went out of their way to meet our needs. I forgot my hiking stick and they rushed it to me before my departing flight.

This would be a great hotel choice for groups small, large and extra large.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

great hotel best in flagstaff. We have stayed here twice it is nice place set back in a tree lined area was very comfortable and the staff have always been very nice and helpful. Great place to stay if you are going to visit your kids at NAU or just for a get away from the phoenix heat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Trip Advisor doesn't have a rating between Average and Very Good, but that is where the Flagstaff Little America belongs. The location is pleasant and convenient to the Interstate. The rooms are spacious, spotless, quiet, and well appointed. So what's not to like? This hotel has been making modifications to emphasize their conference facilities (which Flagstaff does need). Renovation-related construction was not a problem. But, in emphasizing conference groups, they are definitely putting less attention on dining and all the little things that makes a guest's experience comfortable, relaxing, and above par. They eliminated the café, leaving you with a dining choice between the higher-end "Western Gold" restaurant (very little "Western" about the menu) and the nearby truck stop. Neither of these choices appeal to me at the end of a long drive or busy day. Breakfast in the main hotel is buffet only. Both places are overpriced; especially the breakfast buffet. They are also eliminating (or drastically reducing) the gift shop, which used to be one of Flagstaff's nicest shops, and one of the best hotel gift shops anywhere. The furniture is too formal and uncomfortable, not furniture you can relax in. If the rooms had microwaves and fridges, I'd be OK here. Though I'd rather stay here than other hotels I've tried in Flagstaff, my search for a hotel that I want to return to in Flagstaff continues.

Room Tip: Eat before you get here, or plan on going out for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little America Hotel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.