We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Little America Hotel Flagstaff to your Saves list
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
tucson
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on the way home from the slot canyons in Northern AZ. Although, all the hotels I stayed in were nice, this by far was the nicest. The rooms are still set in the old fashion style. The beds were so comfortable I didn't want to get out of bed. Dinner was enjoyable. The restaurant was far away from the room and the wing I stayed in had no elevator. This is why I am giving 4 stars and not 5 stars

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    493
    124
    33
    21
See reviews for
466
609
64
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My daughter, grandson, and I recently drove to California (from Dallas, TX) for a vacation, and on our return trip, we needed a place to spend the night in Flagstaff. My daughter made reservations at Little America, which is just off I-40, and we arrived late on a Thursday night. I had never heard of Little America, and I was so impressed with everything about this property. Little America is comprised of multiple buildings on about 300 wooded acres. I believe it is a popular convention/conference hotel, because there were many, many cars there.

Our suite, which was huge, was no more expensive than a single room in a moderately priced hotel. The full bath was large and was stocked with plenty of towels, nice toiletries, etc. There was a nice dressing table outside the bath, with a second lavatory, mirror and plenty of room for cosmetics, etc. This was a wonderful surprise! We had a very nice coffeemaker, mini refrigerator, wall-mounted TV, WiFi, two queen beds, and a sleeper sofa that was a bit separate from the two beds. The sheets on the beds were like silk! And to top off this great experience, we ordered "in-room" breakfast the next morning! Our food arrived promptly and was plenty hot and very good.

We were sorry we did not have longer to stay at this hotel. All of the employees were so nice. The gift shop was the largest I've ever seen in a hotel. We would like to make a trip to Flagstaff just to stay at this hotel for a while! Although we were there for only one night, I know there are hiking trails, pool, spa, etc.to enjoy. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I along with 12 other couples stayed for 2 nights at the wonderful hotel whilst on a tour of the USA.Huge rooms, with the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in!! Infact there were two 5'beds.It is set in a wonderful forest with an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub.
However the hotel is not near the center of Flagstaff so it can be a bit of a pain to get to local restaurants. !!
The hotel restaurant is excellent, with a large choice, especially the breakfasts.
We would love to return!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed in September 2 couples. Hotel rooms v. Comfortable. Renovations been carried out but we were not discomforted. Only problem was the restaurant service which was odd with most tables waiting for ??? Yes service. Pork dish was undercooked and were told this is correct way to serve same. Felt let down and a pricy experience. Therefore did not avail of breakfast. Midge.

Room Tip: Stayed on ground floor it was quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here due to the International Teddies out of Cots competition in the US (Federal shutdown) when we should have been at the Grand Canyon. Lovely rooms very nicely decorated, nice pool and lovely walk at the back of the building. V quiet and very comfortable beds. Food was overpriced.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back (overlooking the woods) if you are a light sleeper as the ones at the front a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed for two nights, arriving on a Saturday and chose a large King room. The room was very spacious, dual aspect and quiet with a lovely forest view. As it was our honeymoon, we had room service breakfast which was delivered promptly and very tasty. The following morning we ate in the restaurant and were impressed with the breakfast menu there too.

The hotel kindly gave us a voucher for some complimentary fizz delivered to our room, so we drank that while sat in the lounge area in our room before going down to dinner. While we were celebrating, a little bunny came and sat right outside our patio doors for a few minutes and we watched him as he hopped around the hotel grounds. Dinner was very good, our waiter was exceptional, starting the evening by introducing himself and shaking our hands, giving me a sample of the soup to try before I decided on my order and entertaining us throughout the meal. He thoroughly deserved his tip and we had a great time. The food was very good too.

While we were staying at the hotel we visited Meteor Crater (well worth it) and we found the location of hotel to be perfect for trips out of town. Having the petrol station right next door and the large gift-shop on site was great too. We had a wander around the forest, and were quite surprised how unfit we felt walking about at an altitude we were not accustomed to. We didn’t try the outdoor pools, if bathrobes had been provided in the room we might have gone in the whirlpool but it was a bit chilly in the evenings and we didn’t fancy shivering our way back to our room afterwards.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was a nice place to stay and relax in Flagstaff. Backs to forest which is quite nice. Pool was also nice. I would not recommend for physically disabled people as there are stairs everywhere. The place is a little dated but acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little America Hotel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.