We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Lodging Nestled in the High Desert Pines” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Little America Hotel Flagstaff to your Saves list
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quaint Lodging Nestled in the High Desert Pines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I loved the antique style furniture and spacious rooms surrounded by pine forest. I think the quaint, antique style of the rooms would almost qualify Little America as a boutique hotel. The look and feel of this place is reminiscent of bygone eras. Quality and class with a reasonable price. Definitely an American classic!

Room Tip: Corner units are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    578
    142
    36
    24
See reviews for
552
703
75
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The rooms in this hotel are a little dated. They are very clean and attractive, however. The staff works hard to please and be friendly and they succeed. The rates are terrific and the rooms are large.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Even though they don't carry a national brand, they are very nice. It is clean, upscale, professional, beautiful property and great value. I was very pleased and suprised by it. The rooms are interesting...looks like you turned back the clock, but in a very good way. Everything was exceptionally clean. We went for a conference and it was really good. I travel a lot and many conferences at well known hotel chains, this one had it beat. The restaurant had really good food and most impressive was the breakfast buffet then the Sunday buffet. Very good. The only bad thing that happened was a friend of mine when she checked in gave the hotel clerk her credit card and he failed to give it back. She didn't realize that until she got to her room. When she called back down he wouldn't be bothered to look for it as he said he never forgets to give back a card. Well, after more than an hour looking for it, I went with my friend back to the front desk and talked to the manager. She was outstanding. She went to the employees work station and looked for the card. There it was! It was on edge, but what was so bad about it was his attitude and lack of care. However, the manager was very nice and professional. Overall the stay was exceptional and I would recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: Upper floors do not have elevators and there are several separate buildings. Ask for a room near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandAmerica, General Manager at Little America Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Slily11,

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay while attending a conference here at Little America. I will share your compliments with the kitchen and the rest of the staff.

I am disappointed to learn that the front desk agent was less than accommodating when your friend’s credit card was missing. I apologize for the inconvenience and, no doubt, worry, that this caused your friend. Please be assured that the manager has followed up with the agent so that this type of behavior is not repeated.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest the next time you are in the Flagstaff area.

Fred Reese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Think Holiday Inn from the 60's, before checking in you Knew all the amenities would be in place. Fast forward to 2013 in Flagstaff upon checking in after a 6 day backpacking trip through the Grand Canyon smelling like a Billy Goat I hit the shower. Next I took my smelly clothes to the laundry in same bldg. While washing laundry I hit the hot tub outdoors for a soak. Times up hit the drier with laundry proceed to bar in same bldg where it's Happy Hour half price beverages & appetizers. Clothes are now dry I proceed to room and pack up for trip home the next day. After a power nap I proceed to restaraunt in same bldg have a nice dinner and retire to a well appointed clean bedroom. On my departure the hotel gave me a complimentary ride to the airport. Coffee service in room be sure you carry Starbucks Via for the best start to your day. No breakfast included but room has a refrigerator to store breakfast items.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandAmerica, General Manager at Little America Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear creeksidejoe,

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. I am pleased that we were able to provide some comfort and relaxation to you after such an ambitious trip through the Grand Canyon! Please think of us the next time that you are in the area.

Fred Reese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had a huge and comfortable room at a reasonable price. They don't build them like this today. And the service couldn't have been better. We were invited to bring our wine and sit around the roaring fireplace in the lobby after dinner.

Sure, the place could use some "updating," but that would require higher rates and perhaps compromise some of the rich character.

My only complaint was that used room service trays were left in the corridors way too long.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandAmerica, General Manager at Little America Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Al D,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the ambiance of the fireplace in the lobby. The fireplace can certainly be a popular place for our guests to gather on winter evenings.
I apologize that the room service trays were left in the hallway for an unacceptable amount of time. I will share your feedback with our Food and Beverage manager so that we can rectify this oversight.
Thank you for choosing Little America Flagstaff.

Fred Reese
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with our stay here recently. Handy location from the freeway, no sound from passing traffic in our room. Very nice spacious room, huge and comfortable bed, very handy when our infant decided she didn't want to sleep in her travel cot. Staff were friendly. Only thing that let the place down was the food, which looked good, but tasted sadly average.

Plenty of good places in town to try, historic old town only 5 minutes drive away. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Spent 2 nights here as we planned to take our little one skiing. The hotel was clearly updated so that it looks fresh and clean but it maintains its charm. The rooms were perfectly cozy and beautiful and the staff at the hotel have great customer service. We also picked a room with a view which was very nice and I recommend it. We had room service every morning and had dinner one night at the hotel's restaurant- the food was always great reasonably priced. The back forest area was perfect for our little one to enjoy the snow and build a snowman, make snow angels and have a snowball fight!! Loved it and will stay here again next time around for sure. It is a very small town anyway, but if felt like a great location to be at with everything near by. Our only concern is the WIFI which was horrible and we had to stand at the door holding our laptop just to be able to connect.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view and you may want to consider asking for Lodge 1, 2, or 3 because they are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little America Hotel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.