We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Little America Hotel Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had a huge and comfortable room at a reasonable price. They don't build them like this today. And the service couldn't have been better. We were invited to bring our wine and sit around the roaring fireplace in the lobby after dinner.

Sure, the place could use some "updating," but that would require higher rates and perhaps compromise some of the rich character.

My only complaint was that used room service trays were left in the corridors way too long.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandAmerica, General Manager at Little America Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Al D,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the ambiance of the fireplace in the lobby. The fireplace can certainly be a popular place for our guests to gather on winter evenings.
I apologize that the room service trays were left in the hallway for an unacceptable amount of time. I will share your feedback with our Food and Beverage manager so that we can rectify this oversight.
Thank you for choosing Little America Flagstaff.

Fred Reese
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    758
    457
    117
    30
    20
See reviews for
440
552
62
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very happy with our stay here recently. Handy location from the freeway, no sound from passing traffic in our room. Very nice spacious room, huge and comfortable bed, very handy when our infant decided she didn't want to sleep in her travel cot. Staff were friendly. Only thing that let the place down was the food, which looked good, but tasted sadly average.

Plenty of good places in town to try, historic old town only 5 minutes drive away. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Spent 2 nights here as we planned to take our little one skiing. The hotel was clearly updated so that it looks fresh and clean but it maintains its charm. The rooms were perfectly cozy and beautiful and the staff at the hotel have great customer service. We also picked a room with a view which was very nice and I recommend it. We had room service every morning and had dinner one night at the hotel's restaurant- the food was always great reasonably priced. The back forest area was perfect for our little one to enjoy the snow and build a snowman, make snow angels and have a snowball fight!! Loved it and will stay here again next time around for sure. It is a very small town anyway, but if felt like a great location to be at with everything near by. Our only concern is the WIFI which was horrible and we had to stand at the door holding our laptop just to be able to connect.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view and you may want to consider asking for Lodge 1, 2, or 3 because they are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

first issue was the bed. Their understanding of "pillowtop mattress" means a thicker mattress pad. They honored my request for "pillowtop" but that certainly wasn't what I was expecting and the first night was miserable. That said, they did everything they could to right the situation (added a few layers of the mattress pads) so the rest of our stay the bed was just fine. The place is dated so small things like no microwave, room for the frig is in the bathroom which is not designed for any privacy so it's one person at a time in the bathroom and hopefully no one needs a drink from the frig! Drawers in the dresser are small and not on sliders so awkward to pull in and out, limited lighting, etc. So all small things which don't really detract from your stay but don't really inspire you either. Our room had a couch which I loved, the dining room has lots of windows, fireplace, etc which was very nice. Gift shop was super cool. Overall, staff was great; good service in restaurant/bar, nice lady in gift shop, maid service very professional-looking, polite and quiet (I have an issue with loud/chatty people up and down the hallways), and the room/guest director, Susan, did everything she could to make sure our room was what we wanted as well as fixing my bed situation. We went for a relaxing weekend in the snow and that's just what we got!!

Room Tip: they do have options for rooms with better views so if you are there for the forest/snow like we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We just stayed here this past weekend for a snowboarding trip with teens. It was comfortable, the people were very friendly and the room was just fine. The bedding was really nice - soft sheets and comforter and 4 pillows on each bed. Plenty of towels too - I love that. The decor is dated but not shabby at all - you know the sort of decor with off white furniture and lots of yellow and gold for walls and bedding, The room was clean and spacious (and I happen to like yellow) and I'd stay here again.The coffee maker didn't heat the water hot enough, so the coffee was pretty horrible - as in not drinkable, but management wouldn't know about that unless someone complained, (and I forgot to mention it). The coffee maker located in the bathroom always puts me off a bit anyway - gross. And the only other negative, for me, is that the hotel isn't located closer to the downtown area, so you've got to drive to go out to dinner or shop. Its about 15 minutes drive from Snowbowl though, so that was good. We didn't go to the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I just posted a true, scary review of the world's worst hotel (in Oklahoma City), where we'd stayed the night before (865 miles away); we are on a cross-country drive relocating back to LA. This place was a treat (and would have been even if we hadn't been traumatized the night before).

Large, nice room with 2 queen-sized beds; Yelp listed at $98; desk clerk, Steve, quoted $88 for AARP.

We arrived at 8:20 pm -- Steve said the restaurant was closing at 9 (Yelp, and the in-room hardcopy menu both said 10pm), so we ordered room-service right away. Lots of gluten-free stuff! Food arrived quickly, and was very good.

We left at 8am the next morning to continue the cross-country trip, but had to walk around a bit to enjoy the spectacular grounds and scenery (impressive mountains) before we left.

I'd definitely try to get a room there again if I had more time to stay, and wouldn't balk at a price twice what I paid. Very, very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

What a great hotel. The staff was friendly and courteous. The bed was comfortable and had great pillows - 4 of them per bed. Nice thick walls that blocked sound of others. The pool area is beautiful and the hot tub was wonderful. Very clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little America Hotel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.