We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms, clean, and feels like grandma's house . . .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Little America Hotel Flagstaff to your Saves list
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Huge rooms, clean, and feels like grandma's house . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The rooms are large, bath towels were nice, and the place was clean with plenty of parking. Pretty much can't really ask for anything more. Location is right off of the freeway, close to gas, and not far from downtown. Decor is kind of odd, style is dated, but doesn't feel run down at all.

I'd probably stay somewhere else if we were in Flagstaff again, but really only to try something else, not because there was anything wrong with little america.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    562
    137
    35
    24
See reviews for
529
687
74
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in April of 2012 to explore Flagstaff and see the Grand Canyon. It is not in the "city center", but it is less than a 5 minute drive from it and the Museum Club, and about 1.5 hours from the Grand Canyon. While some would call the decor old and outdated, I call it quirky and absolutely loved it. Though it looks old, everything was in immaculate condition and VERY clean! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the pool was awesome and maintained. The breakfast buffet is $10, but delicious and well worth it. You can really tell that everyone that works here really takes pride in their job. I have no reason to go back to Flagstaff except to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I spent several days at the hotel on a recent trip to Flagstaff, the reception area is spacious and impressive and a warm welcome was received. The room I had was huge with a large bed, seating area and large bathroom with everything I needed and more. I will mention that the room could be classed as a little dated but I also think it fits with the area and therefore didn't matter. The breakfast is excellent with more choices than you know what to do with, the waitress who I unfortunately didn't get her name was unbelievably attentive giving possible the best service I have experienced anywhere. I didn't eat any other meals but can only imagine the quality to be the same as the breakfast. So me for me if you visit Flagstaff this hotel has to be considered, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Flag is full of places to stay but nothing I would pay for. The furniture looked dated on the website so I avoided the last time I was in Flag. But we got a nice deal for New Years Eve. The room was very nice, the furniture was also nice. Yes it looked older but once in the room no big deal. The hotel dinner menu is expensive and needs more choices. It was cold and snowing when we went but the grounds were well kept, no ice to slip on. There is a giant wood burning fireplace that is great. I am not a fan of gas fireplaces. Its a truck stop but if you can get a room facing the woods you wont know the difference.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there while on a ski weekend to Snowbowl. The hotel was nice, the rooms were large. The bath towels were great, so were the sheets, and the rooms were very clean. The room service was very efficient. We ordered room service both mornings and it arrived right on time. The house keeping accidental took my child's blanket in the sheets , I called house keeping and 10 minutes later they called and had found the tattered blanket. I will stay here again a real treat!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

There is a lot to like about this hotel: the large comfortable rooms are furnished in a faux belle-époque style and the spacious restaurant and bar have a similar feel of relaxed, graceful elegance. Helpful touches in the bedroom include two washbasins, one in the bathroom, the other outside.

It is in some ways a large luxury motel and its location is fine for those with their own transport, but without wheels it is a 50 minute walk alongside a busy highway into the centre of Flagstaff. Unfortunately the Front Desk could give us no information about buses to downtown, which was surprising.

There were several other irritating niggles, none of which was major in itself but cumulatively caused the Little America to fall short of the full five stars in our estimation.

The rooms are arranged in ‘lodges’ but the front door to our lodge (and presumably the others) could not be locked and was thus open to any intruder. The bedrooms are locked with a physical (and therefore cumbersome and copy-able) key rather than the more usual electronic card. A small point, but the room numbering system does not help in identifying which you lodge you are walking through on returning from the restaurant or foyer.

The room fridge was empty and the coffee-making facilities were set up in the bathroom, which I always wonder about on electrical safety grounds. Another niggle was that there was no guide to the TV channels in the room. The wall safe is so shallow that it cannot house a passport except upright! The ‘laundry service’, according to the folder of hotel information turns out to be a coin-operated laundromat – except that we discovered a laundry bag hidden away in a cupboard on our last morning (too late to be of any use) but with no information about prices or collection arrangements. All verging on the trivial, I agree, but nonetheless all avoidably on the wrong side of the customer delight/irritation divide.

The bar has an excellent range of drinks and the menu in the restaurant is interesting and good. The only trouble was that the bar got our order wrong and the restaurant forgot one course entirely. Mistakes happen, and perhaps allowance could be made for my unfamiliar British accent, but in each case it was more a matter of inattention. A pity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights over Christmas break. Although the motif of the rooms is old victorian style, everything worked and nothing was worn out. The rooms were very large and clean. The property is also well kept and Christmas decorations were all around. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The restaurant food and service was OK. The only negative was the spotty Wi-Fi service around the property.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little America Hotel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.