We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a great place to stay when visiting Flagstaff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Little America Hotel Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Grand Canyon Package
Ranked #1 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Overall a great place to stay when visiting Flagstaff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I spent several days at the hotel on a recent trip to Flagstaff, the reception area is spacious and impressive and a warm welcome was received. The room I had was huge with a large bed, seating area and large bathroom with everything I needed and more. I will mention that the room could be classed as a little dated but I also think it fits with the area and therefore didn't matter. The breakfast is excellent with more choices than you know what to do with, the waitress who I unfortunately didn't get her name was unbelievably attentive giving possible the best service I have experienced anywhere. I didn't eat any other meals but can only imagine the quality to be the same as the breakfast. So me for me if you visit Flagstaff this hotel has to be considered, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    645
    398
    103
    27
    18
See reviews for
377
461
53
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Flag is full of places to stay but nothing I would pay for. The furniture looked dated on the website so I avoided the last time I was in Flag. But we got a nice deal for New Years Eve. The room was very nice, the furniture was also nice. Yes it looked older but once in the room no big deal. The hotel dinner menu is expensive and needs more choices. It was cold and snowing when we went but the grounds were well kept, no ice to slip on. There is a giant wood burning fireplace that is great. I am not a fan of gas fireplaces. Its a truck stop but if you can get a room facing the woods you wont know the difference.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there while on a ski weekend to Snowbowl. The hotel was nice, the rooms were large. The bath towels were great, so were the sheets, and the rooms were very clean. The room service was very efficient. We ordered room service both mornings and it arrived right on time. The house keeping accidental took my child's blanket in the sheets , I called house keeping and 10 minutes later they called and had found the tattered blanket. I will stay here again a real treat!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

There is a lot to like about this hotel: the large comfortable rooms are furnished in a faux belle-époque style and the spacious restaurant and bar have a similar feel of relaxed, graceful elegance. Helpful touches in the bedroom include two washbasins, one in the bathroom, the other outside.

It is in some ways a large luxury motel and its location is fine for those with their own transport, but without wheels it is a 50 minute walk alongside a busy highway into the centre of Flagstaff. Unfortunately the Front Desk could give us no information about buses to downtown, which was surprising.

There were several other irritating niggles, none of which was major in itself but cumulatively caused the Little America to fall short of the full five stars in our estimation.

The rooms are arranged in ‘lodges’ but the front door to our lodge (and presumably the others) could not be locked and was thus open to any intruder. The bedrooms are locked with a physical (and therefore cumbersome and copy-able) key rather than the more usual electronic card. A small point, but the room numbering system does not help in identifying which you lodge you are walking through on returning from the restaurant or foyer.

The room fridge was empty and the coffee-making facilities were set up in the bathroom, which I always wonder about on electrical safety grounds. Another niggle was that there was no guide to the TV channels in the room. The wall safe is so shallow that it cannot house a passport except upright! The ‘laundry service’, according to the folder of hotel information turns out to be a coin-operated laundromat – except that we discovered a laundry bag hidden away in a cupboard on our last morning (too late to be of any use) but with no information about prices or collection arrangements. All verging on the trivial, I agree, but nonetheless all avoidably on the wrong side of the customer delight/irritation divide.

The bar has an excellent range of drinks and the menu in the restaurant is interesting and good. The only trouble was that the bar got our order wrong and the restaurant forgot one course entirely. Mistakes happen, and perhaps allowance could be made for my unfamiliar British accent, but in each case it was more a matter of inattention. A pity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights over Christmas break. Although the motif of the rooms is old victorian style, everything worked and nothing was worn out. The rooms were very large and clean. The property is also well kept and Christmas decorations were all around. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The restaurant food and service was OK. The only negative was the spotty Wi-Fi service around the property.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed overnight here in late December 2012. We had a beautiful room. Very clean, very large and nicely decorated and even had good lighting. The hotel was decorated for Christmas and even had sleigh rides. We enjoyed our overnight and sort of wished we had been staying longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We spent Christmas here and it was so fun! The hotel is a little older and a bit retro but the rooms are very spacious and the staff is genuinely nice. We stayed with 2 toddlers, the rooms had plenty of space for a pack n play and a lot of open floor space to play. They do an excellent job decorating the property for the holidays and the lobby has a huge Christmas tree and a great fireplace. The bar has a cool feature over it and nice views of the forest. Sunday/Holiday brunch was excellent! This is a great place to stay with kids. The rooms and restaurants are very reasonable as well as comfortable and quiet. It was super easy to get to right off the highway, and everything seemed close by. There is a convenience store and gas station on the property as well as a large gift shop in the lobby. Great for families with a playground, pool and spa. With all the snow they also offered horse drawn sleigh rides. We really enjoyed the nostalgia of the property and I liked that I could park easily and walk to the room. The rooms had hairdryers, mini coffee pots, a refrigerator all the regular amenities. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little America Hotel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.