We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, clean, friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Little America Hotel Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Tucson
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Quaint, clean, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights over Christmas break. Although the motif of the rooms is old victorian style, everything worked and nothing was worn out. The rooms were very large and clean. The property is also well kept and Christmas decorations were all around. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The restaurant food and service was OK. The only negative was the spotty Wi-Fi service around the property.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    708
    431
    107
    28
    20
See reviews for
402
514
59
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed overnight here in late December 2012. We had a beautiful room. Very clean, very large and nicely decorated and even had good lighting. The hotel was decorated for Christmas and even had sleigh rides. We enjoyed our overnight and sort of wished we had been staying longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We spent Christmas here and it was so fun! The hotel is a little older and a bit retro but the rooms are very spacious and the staff is genuinely nice. We stayed with 2 toddlers, the rooms had plenty of space for a pack n play and a lot of open floor space to play. They do an excellent job decorating the property for the holidays and the lobby has a huge Christmas tree and a great fireplace. The bar has a cool feature over it and nice views of the forest. Sunday/Holiday brunch was excellent! This is a great place to stay with kids. The rooms and restaurants are very reasonable as well as comfortable and quiet. It was super easy to get to right off the highway, and everything seemed close by. There is a convenience store and gas station on the property as well as a large gift shop in the lobby. Great for families with a playground, pool and spa. With all the snow they also offered horse drawn sleigh rides. We really enjoyed the nostalgia of the property and I liked that I could park easily and walk to the room. The rooms had hairdryers, mini coffee pots, a refrigerator all the regular amenities. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a part of the Little America "chain" whichhas limited locations. We decided to stay at the LA in Flagstaff and found our room to be big, comfy and very reasonably priced. Overlooking the freeway at Butler Ave exit on I-40, the room was very quiet, no road noise. Restaurant on-site has great food at reasonable prices. Ideally located for freeway travelers, we used it as our launching pad for the Grand Canyon and local attractions. Our single room is really a suite. Spacious bath, sitting area and king size bed. Decor is a little tired if that is important. Overlook that and you will get a very big, comfy space at a great price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I was able to stay only one night, during the week after New Year's. I really wanted to stay longer once I saw my room! Of course, the roaring fire in the lobby and the magical snow outside helped as well. The service was genuinely friendly, and the hotel manages to combine comfort with a luxury feel. The setting is wonderful, and the lounge - also with a fireplace - is inviting. I would stay again in a heartbeat - and this is the first review I have ever written.

Room Tip: Definately get a woods view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I can't quite give Little America 5-stars and I was tempted to give it 3-stars. Although I do not have any specific complaints, the Little America hotel is showing its age. While the rooms were very clean, and the bed comfortable, the decor was dated and the sound insulation between the rooms and the hallway needs to be improved. It may just have been the holiday season with the presence of a large number of small children playing in the hallways that added to the noise level.

As other reviewers have mentioned, the rooms are large including a separate seating area (it's not a suite) and the setting is spectacular. The hotel's location is a tad remote in terms of its location to the better restaurants in Flagstaff. However, being right off I-40 adds to the convenience of accessing the freeway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Various
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

While the outward appearance and location of this hotel seemed dubious - fronted by a gas station - the excellent reviews by other travellers convinced us to stay here. What a wonderful find. We stayed in Premium rooms which were spacious, had a separate seating area, large picture windows, a large bathroom with Jacuzzi bath/shower and everything was meticulously clean and well maintained. Having snowed the extensive grounds looked superb. The decorations and external lights made for a magical walk from individual lodges to the main building where dining, reception and the well appointed shop is. I would need pages to write about the great facilities they put on here. Lighting that is as good as anything I have seen anywhere, sleigh rides in the snow, Santa Claus, Christmas trees, displays. It goes on and on. This is a slick, well run operation and the management and staff are to be congratulated.
I can recommend this hotel wholeheartedly in the festive season (only time I have been here) and will be back.

Room Tip: Remember there are children as this is a wonderful magical place to bring them! If you are a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little America Hotel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.