We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, lots of character” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Little America Hotel Flagstaff to your Saves list
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona/England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quiet, lots of character”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed in one of the suites with a balcony overlooking the pine forest with a beautiful view. The decor was very old as some have said but I liked that better than some of the newer 'room in a box' hotels. Our room was clean and very quiet. We ate at the restaurant the first night. The food was good and the service was great.

Room Tip: Rooms in the very back building with a balcony face the forest, lovely view and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    581
    142
    36
    24
See reviews for
556
704
75
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed here while visiting my daughter briefly on the weekend after reading the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. It was old fashioned but very lovely; a lodge like setting backing up to the woods, quiet, relaxing and well-appointed. They have a really nice gift shop, a restaurant that is open 24 hours, it is reasonable, the bed was comfortable and I liked the retro, elegant furniture. The room was large and I was able to get a very close parking spot which was nice because it was snowing and late when I arrived. I am planning on coming back here in December and bringing the rest of my family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick RI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

What a GREAT hotel Little America is. We booked through Price Line and got a great deal. From the newly refurbed lobby (new hardwoods, tile, refinished wood beams) to the wonderfully ornate rooms that reminded me of the 5-star hotels in the Rat Pack movies, this hotel had winner written all over it. We stayed for just the night but would have stayed more had our plans allowed.

The grounds are beautiful, the rooms clean. Comfy beds and as I mentioned just a great sense of older but stately class. The decor is a bit retro - again think 60's Vegas 5-star hotel room from a Sinatra or Dean Martin movie - but it is immaculate. The staff was uber-polite and helpful. Pretty much the kind of service Mitt Romney gets when he travels - only we aren't multimillionaires.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

we stayed at Little America Flagstaff for 3 days in october 2012; our choice was based on the tripadvisor reviews.
It appeared to be an excellent decision : this hotel is even better than what we expected !
really perfect : the rooms are large and cosy; long time we hadn't seen such an hotel.
for this quality, the rate is really correct, and includes wifi.
there's a parking close to every room, so it's easy to bring your luggages.
better to ask for a room garden and pool side : you will have a quiet and nice view : the garden is really huge, with a lot of trees, and squirrels will come to see you; no noise at all.
on the other side, you are close to the highway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel in great location, 2 floors spread out over large area through woodland, can end up having long walk to main reception, bar and resteraunt area, difficult for persons who struggled to walk distances. However wife and I stayed here for two nights and we loved it. Room large and well done out, felt quite regal, ample space and large comfortable bard, excellent double bathroom and great views looking out over wooded area. Good resteraunt and reasonably priced as was the beer at a generous happy hour. Well stocked shoo and Outside pool area very good, if a little cold, I used this facility' in the evening, however wow the hot tub was brilliant - use it - that's an order!!!!!!! We liked this hotel even though the Wife used the washing machine and tumble dryer, decent cost! Made her feel at home! Defenetly stay here again Great location for Grand Canyon Railway, places to eat nearby, we went to a place called Barts - expensive - live singing from stage shows. In a nutshell we rate this hotel as one of the best. Happy holidays.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you're overnighting in Flagstaff & don't staying at Little America, I feel sorry for your decision. Beautiful grounds, a swift check in, ample free parking, huge rooms to include free wifi, a large sitting room with a sofa, 2chairs, a table with chairs, comfortable beds with spotless down comforters, large, soft oversized towels, and above all quiet! It was a perfect experience!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms are large and elegantly outfitted, with doors that slide open to a wooded forest, 2 Queen beds or a King were assigned to each of our group of 24 people, traveling for a week in October. This was QUITE the nicest place we stayed. The toiletries were upscale and we had a mini-fridge (with nothing for sale inside!), ice and vending machines located in each building.
The heated outdoor pool looked inviting, as did the popular outdoor jacuzzi, but I opted for a walk on their 2 miles of trails which connect to other Flagstaff city trails.
The dining room was well-appointed and served by very friendly staff. The lunch buffet was a real deal - $13.95 buys you 2 or more entrees( herb-crusted pork roast, fried fish) and sides of roasted potatoes plus a diverse buffet of salads and desserts. The bread pudding with rum sauce was delightful.
Price here varies by occupancy level - the more people the pricier, so if you want to book a get-away for no reason, don't choose Homecoming Weekend or another local event's date.
It's across the highway from Black Barts Steakhouse and Musical Revue, enjoyed by many in our group. The restaurant in the hotel is better than all the others on our northern AZ tour.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little America Hotel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.