We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1000 West Hwy 66/I-40, I-40 & Hwy 66 Exit 195, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
TEMPE
1 review
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It was about the expected quality for what we paid. But, the staff did do one thing we were not quite thrilled with. We were doing a grand canyon tour which we were picked up for and the guide relayed to us that when she inquired with the person at the frohnt desk whether he could call our room and let us know they had arrived he simply gave them our room number, with no permisson from us or verification that she was indeed even a tour guide! Other then that things were fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    128
    126
    87
    70
See reviews for
162
125
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a good motel if you are into staying cheap. We got rooms for only $45 a night, which is an incredible deal. However, you get what you pay for. Our room was not connected to the main area without going outside, which was difficult for my grandmother in winter. I'm pretty sure there were frost heaves in our room, not sure why else the floor would be bumpy. However, the room was clean, and it does offer a free breakfast (get there early before they run out of food), and the lobby has some cool fish tanks. All rooms have fridge's and microwaves, so that's a plus. There is an outdoor pool, we went in the winter so it was closed.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room that's not ground floor, it's cold in the winter and the door didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Whoever is managing this hotel is doing a poor job. I got the feeling that the hotel was a sinking ship. Staff was trying to do its job, but seemed under-manned. Breakfast was a DISASTER. It was totally crowded, everything ran out and there was no one to clean or replenish the buffet. Rooms were clean, but run-down.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Large clean rooms. Hot breakfast. Decent price. Not a brand new hotel - reminds me of a place that when it was built was most likely very nice (I'm guessing the 1970's). It's been well maintained but is old. I've stayed here like 3-4 times over the years. Go NAU Lumberjacks!

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66

Address: 1000 West Hwy 66/I-40, I-40 & Hwy 66 Exit 195, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.