We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the extra money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stuttgart
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth the extra money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

The Hilton Garden Inn in Flagstaff was just what we expected. A clean friendly place to get a good night sleep.
We stayed four nights and were happy to have booked this hotel. On our drives to the Grand Canyon we saw many hotels just along the train tracks. It must be incredible lound along the tracks - hard to imaging finding sleep there.
The room was not overly big but big enough. Clean and good smelling every night we got back from our day trips.
We were glad they offered a guest landury so we could wash our hking gear one night - the hotel also offers free high-speed internet and a business center with printers.
The breakfast offered was very good and had a great variety of cold and hot meals.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    240
    76
    18
    8
See reviews for
231
230
41
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

I stayed in Flagstaff for one night prior to a hiking trip into Havasu Canyon.
Checked in early but room was ready. Check-In was quick and friendly.
Room was clean and well equipped even with a small kitchen and Flat-Screen TV.
Though i was close to the elevator the room was quiet.
I left my car and luggage at the hotel and was welcomed back very friendly 4 days later after Havasu Canyon.

I really enjoyed this stay and will choose the Hilton Garden Inn when i am in Flagstaff the next time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

This hotel has major issues. When I arrived they told me that my room was ready but they could not give me key card because their system was having problems. As I was traveling by myself, every time I had to leave the room, to go to the pool, get something out of my car, go for a meal, etc,, I had to have an employee let me back in my room. Eventually the system was fixed the next day, but still the upgrade didn't work on my room and I was still not able to use a key card to get in. Eventually they moved me to another room that had a working lock and promised me 1/2 off one night's stay for my troubles. However, when I went to check out they refused to honor the promise!! There are plenty of other places to stay in Flagstaff. Don't stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

If you decide to stay at this hotel DO NOT pick a room with double beds.
the matresses were obviously chosen for their low cost, because they are hard and the inner springs can be detected. On top of this, a cold slab of foam has been laid to try and hide these matresses. To compound this, very cheap bed linen has been used and slithers around on the smooth top surface of the foam. This all makes for a very uncomfortable night sleep. To be fair I believe the King rooms do not have the same setup. Staff at this hotel were all very nice. The breakfast food was very good.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
145 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Very nice staff, spacious rooms with all the amenities you want in good quality only the breakfast is rather basic.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

A wonderful experience for our family. Very close to the Grand Canyon so an easy drive in our rental. The kids loved it. Front Desk staff was very sweet, wake up calls were placed on time (can't even tell you how many times other hotels forgot to call and we missed activities/flights).
We will return, should we go to the Grand Canyon again. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

A spacious, well appointed hotel a few hours from the Grand Canyon & surrounds. The rooms are large and there's a super indoor pool and gym for those inclined to exercise. Business travellers are well catered for with spacious desks and internet connections in the room, as well as a small business centre near reception. A delicious hot and cold buffet breakfast is offered at reasonable rates.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff

Address: 350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.