We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersSilver level
livingston, nj
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great location if you want to be down the street from historic flagstaff and Route 66. Indoor pool is great and they have a hot tub. Our room had double beds not queen but they were very comfy. Clean rooms with fridge and microwave. It is on a busy street but we did not hear a thing from traffic. We were on first floor and that was also quiet. We also ended up here on a stop over and were really pleased!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Jackie l:

Thanks for the excellent review! We truly appreciate all your feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    222
    65
    16
    7
See reviews for
196
209
38
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We travelled as a family of four from Australia on a road trip starting in L.A, via Las Vegas and onto the Grand Canyon where we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, Flagstaff.

I must preface my review by stating I am a Hilton ‘Gold’ member which I obtained due to business travel so upon registration we were provided with vouchers to the breakfast buffet and also very welcoming attention from the concierge / front desk staff. The hotel itself is very clean and the facilities are quite nice given the price of the room. The location is possibly a mile or two outside of the heart of Flagstaff where most of the restaurants and cafes are, however we had a hire vehicle as did most other guests so this is not a major issue for us.

The buffet breakfast was fantastic and the lady who was overseeing the restaurant was very friendly and helpful offering to make waffles for the kids and assist in any way she could. The breakfast area is of medium size but has wonderful ambience and plenty of sunshine coming through early in the morning.

The bathroom is a bit on the smallish side and it has the shower/bath combo which I don’t personally like but generally expect in this size of a hotel. The beds are also doubles which makes it tough to share when travelling as a foursome although we were only there for 2 nights so it wasn’t a major issue.

The hotel is just over an hour away from the Grand Canyon so the drive up North was well worth our decision to stay in Flagstaff.

Overall we were very happy with the experience and would certainly stay at Hilton Garden Inn again.

Room Tip: Ask if there are rooms with queen or King size beds if travelling as a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Mr. C:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your kinds words. We look forward to seeing you next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Flagstaff during my trip from Las Vegas to Grand Canyon. Rooms are quite small but for this value this should be the best option if you need to have a cheap stop before Canyon. Thumbs up for helpful staff and fast wifi in the breakfast area

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear BArtg_1000:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us in Flagstaff. We truly appreciate all your feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is located in a great spot. It is situated near stores like Kohls in case you have forgot anything. The rooms are clean and quiet. They have internet in the rooms which is free. The pool is open early and late so if you are the type like me who needs to take a swin or sit in the hot tub to relax you will enjoy. They also have a nice gym where you can work off your stress. The hotel is also situated where you can get on and off the highway plus near restaurants and stores. I would

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Mrs. L:

Thank you for your very kind review. We truly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family stayed one night in july. We had almost nothing to complain about. The room was very clean and inviting. We enjoyed the keurig coffee/tea in the room. The staff was helpful and friendly. We did not try the breakfast available for an additional fee of $10. Coffee and tea are.a ail able at no charge in the lobby along with muffins or cookies. It was a nice touch. The pool was clean but over chlorinated I enjoyed the jacuzzi and the availability of a pool shower. Pool towels were nicer than average. But the set up of the pool is strange. It is positioned so that the pool has viewing windows from the lobby. It seemed odd. My only irritation was.that my key card deactivated every time I used it. They told me I was putting it next to a magnet or too close to my cell but I was careful to avoid that type of contact and it happened again and again. Very frustrating. Overall a nice.place.and I will be back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Mrs W:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a great hotel with very helpful staff members. Room was lovely and breakfast great. Front Desk helped us several times with directions and restaurant information. Would definitely visit it again on my visit to Flagstaff, AZ

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Mrs. S D:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn was fantastic! They were great with check in, giving recommendations for activities, and sending us our forgotten items once we arrived home. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job! Our room was extremely clean and equipped with all our needs. The hotel is in a great location and the perfect place for a trip to Flagstaff!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Mr. R:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all your kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff

Address: 350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.