We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Flagstaff, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I was in town for a horse show for my daughter and the group chose to stay at this hotel. I had never stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn and was not sure what to expect. I usually try to stay at higher end resorts because I am very picky but Flagstaff only has one and it was booked. But, this hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Contributor:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are truly happy to hear you were so happy with your first visit to a Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate all your kind words as well as your business and look forward to seeing you again during next years horse show.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    242
    76
    18
    8
See reviews for
231
232
41
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galax, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My family and I stayed here for three nights while visiting the Grand Canyon and Sedona. We had had a poor stay at another hotel down the street the night before and took extra time to search for one that was acceptable, and were very pleased with our choice.

Brandy at the front desk was very helpful and even took us to look at a room before we checked in. Needless to say, we liked what we saw (and smelled). We were booked on the top floor in a corner, which was quiet except for a little noise from traffic. Breakfast was good every day ($10.00 for those who are not Hilton Honors members-free for us) and the staff was helpful with coffee refills and clearing dishes.

After looking at several hotels in the area, I can honestly say this is one of the best. The only thing that bothered us was the beds are full and not queen-sized, which left the wife and I a little cramped.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Mr. B:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your feedback as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln University, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here for a short business trip and was pleased with the Hilton Garden Inn in Flagstaff. My hotel room was clean and quiet, and the hotel was convenient to I-17 and the city. The people at the hotel were friendly and accomodating - the nighttime desk clerk even opened the fitness center for me early so that I could get in a work out while I was adjusting to the time difference between AZ and the east coast. Overall, good experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Mrs. D:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your feedback as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Staff at the desk went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Breakfast staff very helpful in offering tray to take food back to our room. Offered directions, sugestions for places for dinner, and pretty much anything we could have wanted. They were great staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Mrs C:

Thank you for the excellent review. We truly apperciate your feedback as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen Scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here here for one night on our Arizona trip but were greeted very warmly by the front desk staff on arrival and were given lots of information along with water and vouchers for wine,a nice touch. Our room and bathroom were spotless and the bed was very comfy. I had trouble turning off the interior lights of my hired car and the front desk got the maintenance guy to come and help me and the young girl even googled to see what I had to do do get the lights to go off,we eventually got it sorted out but it was good that they went the extra mile. Breakfast was nice with all the stuff you need and check out was a breeze. I would highly recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear GassMan_7:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I'm happy to hear everything went so well including getting your rental cars lights to turn off. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I was traveling for business and had a one night stay in Flagstaff. I was very happy with the staff upon arrival. The rooms were clean, however my room was on the street side so it was a bit noisy. The beds were very comfy. The front desk even gave us a great suggestion for dinner.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Mrs A:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and your business. We look forward to your return visit next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont,CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were traveling through Arizona for a college visit. The Hilton Garden Inn is located within walking distance of Northern Arizona University. Although it is on a busy street the room was very quiet and the beds were extremely comfortable. We were able to do a walking tour of the campus and walk to our choice of nearby restaurants. They have a nice little market place in the lobby with just about everything you might need, complementary coffee and cookies and muffins.
They also have an indoor pool and free wi-fi. Everything you need for traveling with teens. A very clean and comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: They are starting to add adjustable mattress to insure a great night of sleep. Ask for a sleep numbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear 1wannago:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your visit. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff

Address: 350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.