We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new but terribly over-priced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersSilver level
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Nice, new but terribly over-priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn has a wonderfully convenient location at the intersection of two major interstate highways. It looks relatively new, is clean and the staff is young and friendly. However, I found this hotel a very expensive stay and offers nothing special or distinctive for the price. If ever in the neighborhood again, I probably would go where prices are better in line with value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Singabob:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your feedback as well as your business. Please give us another chance next time your in Flagstaff. We would love the opportunity to dazzle you and show you what a great value our hotel and staff truly are.

Toby Gladden
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    225
    65
    16
    7
See reviews for
199
211
38
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This Hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient to the Freeway and Airport. The staff was very helpful and the food was good. The only negative is the deflectors on the AC direct very cold airflow directly on you when seated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear DouglasF:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay in Flagstaff. We truly appreciate your business as well as your excellent scores!

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great hotel stay! Enjoyed the pool! Loved the perk of muffins and coffee/tea in the lobby at all times. Breakfast was good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms. Will stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear LBJ66:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay in Flagstaff. We truly appreciate your business as well as your excellent scores!

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Charming hotel with beautifully designed lobby and breakfast room. Good location close to highways but nevertheless quiet. Very friendly staff. But watch out: Although we had booked a non-smoking room, we realized after two nights that we had stayed in a smoking room (we erroneously assumed that the strange smell came from detergents and slept with open windows).
There is a nice indoor pool big enough to swim.

Room Tip: Watch out for smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Wolfgang:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We thank for for all your kind words about our partially remodeled lobby and breakfast area. My sincerest apologies for us not placing you in the non smoking room you requested. We make every effort to accommodate each guest’s room request and are sorry we didn’t succeed with your request. Please consider staying with us the next time you are in Flagstaff. We will do everything we can to ensure we place you in the requested room. Thanks again for your great scores as well as your business.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn was pretty standard ok. Very clean and well appointed, and a very nice setting. But, (there always is a but) I have one complaint that will probably preclude us staying there again. The "king size" bed was any thing but. About as wide as a queen and as short as a crib! I am only 5' 7" and my feet were off the end of the bed. Imagine my 6"2" husband trying to sleep. Nice enough property, but the beds are a killer.

Room Tip: Ask for a longer bed.
See more room tips
Green Features: Ok; they do strive for environmentally- friendly practices, but did allow smoking right outside the front entrance.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear PhyllisA:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with the size of our king size beds. All of our king beds are the standard king size at 72 inches wide by 80 inches long, I'm sorry you found this to be too small. I hope you consider staying with us again. We’d love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience ever.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good hotel, the double rooms do not have queen beds which is not so good when more than one person sleeps in the bed. Hotel does not furnish breakfast with the room and charges about $10.00 per head for about what you get free at Embassy Suites. Room and bath was very clean.
They do not recognize Hilton Honors people as well as other Hilton locations. Otherwise the people were friendly and hotel was clean.

Room Tip: If you are using double double room, be aware that they do not have two queens in the room only regu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear DewTexas:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your business as well as your kind words about our staff . Yes, we charge for our breakfast, but it’s a full breakfast buffet with everything you need to start your day off right. It’s not just cereal and a few pastries—it’s cooked with fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, seasoned potatoes, french toast, waffles anyway you like them, etc, etc and its all you can eat.

Again thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A warm welcome on arrival even though we were mega early for check in having forgotten the time change between states. Good friendly advise about what to do and where to eat. Can't say fairer than that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Madorabaybums:

Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. We truly appreciate you business as well as your kind words.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff

Address: 350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.