We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stop over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #2 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mandurah, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“one night stop over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A warm welcome on arrival even though we were mega early for check in having forgotten the time change between states. Good friendly advise about what to do and where to eat. Can't say fairer than that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Madorabaybums:

Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. We truly appreciate you business as well as your kind words.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    204
    58
    15
    6
See reviews for
174
185
35
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, Frankrijk
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

it was the first time for us to stay in the hiltongarden inn before we were Always staying in the hamptonn inn and suites in flagstaff, but for the next trip we going here again in the hiltongarden inn, room was correct and also the price for the stay

Room Tip: take a room on higher floor and also far from elevator then you have a quiet night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Contributor:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stopped here several times

Front desk is always tonic, friendly and ready to help, a very pleasnt atmosphere when we arrived.

Rooms are larges and nicely decorated, bathroom are wide and comfortable

Breakfast is fresh, and good.

Not far from the hotel there is a Red Lobster any many others restaurants.

A good stop in avery pleasant town as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Gisele72:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your business as well as all your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We came in late on a Friday night (approx. 9:00pm) and I called in advance to confirm (2 days,one hour, and after our arrival ) prior to our arrival. We were told the hotel would send a shuttle to pick us up, not like we need one but hey ! why not. We waited for the shuttle for 45 minutes, while the hotel is less than a mile away ? After a few calls back to the desk they arrived. No big deal, but then the night manager had a problem with the key machine. For our trouble and wait the night manager gave us some breakfast vouchers....cool. Off to bed, nice room, clean place. Next morning the day manager was a different story. First off, she was not busy. I tried to get a discount with my company I.D. and proper paper work (approx. $40 off). She told me and I quote " Well... we already gave you and your family (4 total) breakfast vouchers" ! Uh !? At any rate, I found her to be rude. On top of this, we made our reservations through Expedia so she explained they do not give any discounts because I booked through a third party. That sucks !!!! and I will never book that way again but she had lousy manners. When we came back to town we stayed across the street at Comfort Inn ....same breakfast included with my room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Hydroarp:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am so sorry you were disappointed in your stay. I know how frustrating third party reservation problems, late shuttle van service and customer service issues can be and I apologize for any issues you had. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional experience possible. I'm sorry this was not the case for you. Please consider staying with us again next time your in town. I am confident we can make your stay one of the best you’ve ever experienced.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I recently spent 3 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in Flaggstaff. My first trip to the area, and was working in town for three days. Beautiful facility, with convenient location to freeway and restaurant access. Very comfortable room and nicely appointed. My wife drove up from Scottsdale the last night, and we enjoyed the downtown experience and hiking the next day. Definitely would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mr R:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all you kind words as well as your excellent scores. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I had an enjoyable stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in June 2013. The hotel itself is bright and clean, and the lobby area (and most of the facilities) appear brand new.

The rooms are standard fare. You do get a kitchen sink, which was a nice addition to the typical hotel room. As other reviewers have mentioned, the bed was indeed quite firm, but I happen to like it that way. Some might find this irritating, but I did not. It's fantastic for your back.

The fitness center did not have any free weights, which is always a strike for me. The pool area, however, was spacious, bright, and welcoming. There is a hot tub as well. One of the better pools I've seen at any hotel.

Breakfast was NOT complimentary. This was somewhat disappointing, because breakfast really was nothing more than the standard breakfast buffet you'd find at any hotel. I wish I could justify the price by saying the quality of the food was a step up from the usual buffet, but it was not. That might need a change, either in quality or price. At $150 a night, you'd expect a complimentary breakfast. Perhaps I missed a menu option or something.

That said, overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mr. F:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us in Flagstaff. We truly appreciate your kind words as well as your business. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast. Yes, we charge for our breakfast, but it’s a freshly prepared full breakfast with everything you need to start your day off right. It’s not just cereal, a few pastries and some microwaved bacon and eggs—it’s cooked with fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, sliced ham, bisquits and gravey, two types of french toast, breakfast potatoes, waffles , fresh fruits, pastries, cereals, hot oatmeal. It’s a step above most hotels’ free breakfast offerings.and its all you can eat.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The guy who checked us in seemed to be on a high dose of customer service adderall. I think his name was Brian. He was extremely friendly and upgraded us to have the free breakfast and double HH points. The room was clean and the pool was nice. Location is not bad. We had traveled by train to flagstaff and had to return in the morning to the train station to get a rental car. Cab fare was about 10 bucks each way. Breakfast was good! Overall very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Jparkerc:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We tuly appreciate your business as well as your kind words.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff

Address: 350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.