We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Solid hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I had an enjoyable stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in June 2013. The hotel itself is bright and clean, and the lobby area (and most of the facilities) appear brand new.

The rooms are standard fare. You do get a kitchen sink, which was a nice addition to the typical hotel room. As other reviewers have mentioned, the bed was indeed quite firm, but I happen to like it that way. Some might find this irritating, but I did not. It's fantastic for your back.

The fitness center did not have any free weights, which is always a strike for me. The pool area, however, was spacious, bright, and welcoming. There is a hot tub as well. One of the better pools I've seen at any hotel.

Breakfast was NOT complimentary. This was somewhat disappointing, because breakfast really was nothing more than the standard breakfast buffet you'd find at any hotel. I wish I could justify the price by saying the quality of the food was a step up from the usual buffet, but it was not. That might need a change, either in quality or price. At $150 a night, you'd expect a complimentary breakfast. Perhaps I missed a menu option or something.

That said, overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mr. F:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us in Flagstaff. We truly appreciate your kind words as well as your business. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast. Yes, we charge for our breakfast, but it’s a freshly prepared full breakfast with everything you need to start your day off right. It’s not just cereal, a few pastries and some microwaved bacon and eggs—it’s cooked with fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, sliced ham, bisquits and gravey, two types of french toast, breakfast potatoes, waffles , fresh fruits, pastries, cereals, hot oatmeal. It’s a step above most hotels’ free breakfast offerings.and its all you can eat.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    197
    57
    15
    6
See reviews for
165
182
35
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The guy who checked us in seemed to be on a high dose of customer service adderall. I think his name was Brian. He was extremely friendly and upgraded us to have the free breakfast and double HH points. The room was clean and the pool was nice. Location is not bad. We had traveled by train to flagstaff and had to return in the morning to the train station to get a rental car. Cab fare was about 10 bucks each way. Breakfast was good! Overall very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Jparkerc:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We tuly appreciate your business as well as your kind words.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flagstaff, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

the bed was uncomfortable and you could easily hear the people outside and in the other rooms. Not a good experience. I would recommend skipping this hotel as it is definately not worth what you have to pay for. I will be using the Marriott next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Anuj A:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I’m so sorry to hear you didn’t get a good night’s sleep on our Garden Sleep System bed. Were you aware it is adjustable to your personal setting? The dial is on the side of the bed. We encourage our front desk
staff to tell you about the bed dial at check in. Im i do apologize if this was not the case. Next time you stay with us, please ask about it. We think it will be one of the best night’s sleep you’ve ever gotten!

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in early April. On my way to Vegas but wanted to see the Grand Canyon so this was my choice and would stay here again. Hotel is very nice, seems new. Good staff, room was good, pool and hot tub was nice and clean. Everything you need is really close. An hour away from the Grand Canyon. Flagstaff is a nice little town, a university town which has it's advantages. Overall, very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Singon S:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us in Flagstaff. We truly appreciate all your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel was very conveniently located off I-17 N. Had no issues with check-in and room services. The furniture was very comfortable and the room was clean. The only issue was that while booking, the website (kayak) mentioned that the hotel had complimentary breakfast, but the receptionist said it was not included in our booking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your excellent scores and your kind remarks about the hotel and its amenities. I would like to apologize for the confusion over the price of breakfast caused by a possible mistake on a third party website. I will look into the mistake and get it corrected so that others are not disappointed by it as you were.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in June 2012 using the town as a base to travel to Monument Valley. The hotel is set back just off the main road, close to various chain restaurants and the like. The staff were brilliant. The warm welcome from the receptionist still resonates with me today. He was happy, polite and could not do enough to help even going so far as to call my tour company and re-confirm my place. He also recommended a great steak house too. The rooms were spotless, modern with good sized bathrooms, comfortable bed. The in house restaurant puts on a good spread come breakfast time. A good mix of people were staying here from holiday makers like myself to professionals passing through for work. Very highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the main entrance, very quiet there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Mr. W:

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Flagstaff is located along with several other national chains near the joining of I-40, I-15 and Highway 89 so it is a great base for car tours of the Flagstaff area. We were on a backroom and found the hotel to be quiet at night. The beds are comfy and the staff are very helpful. Good choice for a tourist in Northern Arizona.

Room Tip: We were on the back of the hotel and slept very well.
See more room tips
Green Features: I found the environmentally friendly aspects of the hotel to be a significant plus.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear VirginaRambler:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us in Flagstaff. We truly appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff

Address: 350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.