We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, Very Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice, Very Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in early April. On my way to Vegas but wanted to see the Grand Canyon so this was my choice and would stay here again. Hotel is very nice, seems new. Good staff, room was good, pool and hot tub was nice and clean. Everything you need is really close. An hour away from the Grand Canyon. Flagstaff is a nice little town, a university town which has it's advantages. Overall, very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Singon S:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us in Flagstaff. We truly appreciate all your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    240
    76
    18
    8
See reviews for
231
230
41
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel was very conveniently located off I-17 N. Had no issues with check-in and room services. The furniture was very comfortable and the room was clean. The only issue was that while booking, the website (kayak) mentioned that the hotel had complimentary breakfast, but the receptionist said it was not included in our booking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your excellent scores and your kind remarks about the hotel and its amenities. I would like to apologize for the confusion over the price of breakfast caused by a possible mistake on a third party website. I will look into the mistake and get it corrected so that others are not disappointed by it as you were.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in June 2012 using the town as a base to travel to Monument Valley. The hotel is set back just off the main road, close to various chain restaurants and the like. The staff were brilliant. The warm welcome from the receptionist still resonates with me today. He was happy, polite and could not do enough to help even going so far as to call my tour company and re-confirm my place. He also recommended a great steak house too. The rooms were spotless, modern with good sized bathrooms, comfortable bed. The in house restaurant puts on a good spread come breakfast time. A good mix of people were staying here from holiday makers like myself to professionals passing through for work. Very highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the main entrance, very quiet there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Mr. W:

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Flagstaff is located along with several other national chains near the joining of I-40, I-15 and Highway 89 so it is a great base for car tours of the Flagstaff area. We were on a backroom and found the hotel to be quiet at night. The beds are comfy and the staff are very helpful. Good choice for a tourist in Northern Arizona.

Room Tip: We were on the back of the hotel and slept very well.
See more room tips
Green Features: I found the environmentally friendly aspects of the hotel to be a significant plus.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear VirginaRambler:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us in Flagstaff. We truly appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was, for the most part, excellent. We were greeted by the most helpful, energetic, welcoming gentleman I have ever met at a hotel. He set a wonderful tone for our stay. The location is excellent - right near several highway junctions so its very easy to get on the road for sightseeing, and easy to get back to the hotel, and yet no highway noise. There is a Target nearby, as well as several good restaurants.

The room itself was very clean and well-furnished. Wi-fi internet was free and fast. The bed was very firm and comfortable, and apparently adjustable although we were very happy with it as it was and didn't change the firmness.

Only a few complaints, and these may have just been bad luck on our part. First, there was an overpowering chemical smell in the hallway outside our room the first night. It smelled like paint or something. After calling the front desk about it, it smelled like someone dumped a bucket of hardcore cleaning detergent in the hallway. We were two doors down from the maintenance closet, so that may have been the reason. The other problem was the refrigerator in our room. It was not very cold, so we turned the temperature down in the fridge. I woke up in the middle of the night to a high pitched mechanical hum that kept me awake for several hours until I figured out it was the refrigerator and turned the temp back to where it had originally been. That solved the problem. Management was very receptive when I mentioned it the next day.

I think our problems were probably just bad luck and not indicative of problems at this hotel. Overall, the experience was excellent, so I give a full 5-star review and will very likely stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid staying near the maintenance close if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Ethios4:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We truly appreciate your excellent scores as well as all your kind words. I would like to apologize for the chemical smells in the hallway and the loud refrigerator that disturbed your stay. We want our guest to have a perfect stay where everything is like new, and in perfect working condition. I'm sorry that this was not the case for you. You can be sure we will follow up on your comments so that others wont be disappointed as you were.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

If you are traveling through Flagstaff stay here! This hotel is awesome. It is our 3rd year that we have stopped here for an overnight stay on our way to Arizona. The guy at the registration desk is so friendly and helpful (can't remember his name but I think he was the manager). They have warm yummy cookies when you check in and gave us each a ticket for a beverage! The room was very clean and roomy. We slept so good because they have wonderful sleep number beds. There is a restaurant right next to the hotel for your evening meal and in the morning they serve a hot breakfast for $9.99. The server is the sweetest woman in the world - I believe she was there last year. It is like having your grandma serve you breakfast she is so sweet. Stay here - You can't go wrong!

Room Tip: I don't think there are actually any views but any room is probably good. Every time we have st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear elerado:

Thank you for your Excellent review! We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your continued loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Forest, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Overall, this is a nice hotel, or the best one in flagstaff. It is very clean, and less than 2 hours driving to grand canyon. It would be a great choice to stay if you have a travel plan around. One concern to me is its toilet. It is extremely noise. When used, my family was awoke by its loudness. So I have to be careful to use it. Besides, the entrance and exit are kind of narrow, but it is no big deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff

Address: 350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.