We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, convenient accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, convenient accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Good overall value. Room was comfortable and clean. It was a little awkward using the hot tub as there is a big window from the lobby looking directly at the pool and sauna. Breakfast had a good selection (muffins were surprisingly good) but the coffee was not up to my standards. Very convenient to Flagstaff airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear LauraT:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is very good for a day trip or a stay for a week. For not having a kitchenette the Hilton Garden Inn has all the necessary amenities as home to ease your stay. The restraunt was $4 cheaper than leaving to one of the national chains to feed the family, so not having to get fully dressed to eat breakfast was like being home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your kind words and great scores. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Being that it is a full, hot buffet breakfast with fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, etc, etc, and it is all you can eat for only $9.95, we agree that it is a great value!

Again thanks for the review as well as your business. We look forward to seeing next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Driving from Phoenix we were caught in a snowstorm and decided to stay in Flagstaff, looking through hotelcoupons.com , we found a coupon for $65. The room was large, well appointed, staff extremely helpful and friendly. The fitness room was small with little variety in machines but we would stay here again anytime. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Third floor seems to be more quiet than other floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wallace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for all your kind words. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were visiting Phoenix and decided to take a quick trip up to the Grand Canyon--one of us had never seen it. We found a coupon at hotelcoupons.com for $65 for a room that would normally be $120 at the Hilton Garden Inn in Flagstaff, The room was great, nice and big, and a great value for the money. The staff was very nice and helpful. We received a free bottle of wine at check-in (inexpensive but free!), cookies at the front desk every night and muffins in the morning. Hot coffee and hot water for tea and cocoa is always available in the lobby as well as, of course, a coffee pot in the room. Microwave also in the room. Indoor pool is available though we didn't use it. Breakfast available but we didn't partake.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear MaryS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words and your great scores.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teamtip
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is easy to get to and convenient to NAU and downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room clean and comfortable. Our only wish is that they offered a complimentary breakfast like many of the other hotels in the area. Otherwise everything was great.

Room Tip: The view from the top floor was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teamtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear TeamTip:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. As you mentioned we do charge for our breakfast, but it’s a full, hot buffet breakfast with everything you need to start your day off right. It’s not just cereal and a few pastries—it’s fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, etc, etc and its all you can eat!

Again Thanks for your great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
9282268888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Stayed here with my 3 sons for use of the pool after a day of sledding at the Wing Mtn Snow Play area. It was wonderful to come back to the heated indoor pool after a cold day of sledding.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stelinro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Stelinro:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your kind words and excellent scores.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

What we liked about the hotel:
Good sized room
Clean and well presented
Good location
Good service

What we did not like about the hotel
Nothing

In conclusion, this is a standard hotel which represents reasonable value for money and would be a good place to stay in Flagstaff.

Room Tip: Try the rooms on the corner, the rooms ending in 01
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terenceandwendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear TerenceandWendyb:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and your good scores.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Address: 350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing