We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #2 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

It is on top of the quality of the Garden inn by hilton. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quite, clean, not expensive for this kind of hotel, with bar and restaurant that serve quality food. Breackfast very. Only good things to say about this hotel .... if you are in the area a must to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Mauriz01957:

Thank you so much for all your kind words and your high scores! We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    203
    57
    15
    6
See reviews for
172
185
35
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I was perfectly happy here. It's exceptionally clean, the front desk was very helpful, the design is nice. It's a bit away from the center of town, but that doesn't matter because Flagstaff is not a very big city.

Room Tip: Ask to be put away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear SheWhoTravels:

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreacite your business and all your kind words.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
378 helpful votes 378 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

A nice surprise, with a clean room that was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was excellent with fabulous oatmeal. Not very far from old flagstaff. I would highly recommend this hotel for the weary traveler.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Golem67:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your great scores and all your kind words.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very comfortable room, and the Manager was able to accommodate preference for quiet room. Amenities all more than adequate, and availability of hot drinks in the lobby a good bonus.
All staff we met very helpful

Room Tip: We had a top floor room, end of corridor, away from lift and ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Theresa555:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind word as well as your business. Were looking forward to seeing you again next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here to visit the Grand Canyon and local sites, fantastic, wished we'd stayed longer! A great location, quiet hotel. The pool was welcome but a bit small. Room was comfortable although could do with more chairs, Microwave was very handy. Lots of local information although could do with discounts at local restaurants, the Cocos on site was quite expensive. Clean, and lovely coffee in the lobby, biscuits and muffins disappeared too fast for us! Managed to self cater for lunch and breakfast and the odd meal. Very helpful staff on reception. A great stay.

Room Tip: High floor where it was quiet but there is only one lift so takes a while! There are stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Talibabe:

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreacite your business and all your kind words.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Hilton garden inn is a nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Basic Amenities and nothing fancy. Good for families with kids for a night or two. Kids liked the pool. Beds were comfortable. Location is very good if you are visiting NAU.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Lisa9962:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your kind words and your business.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We booked a King Room for two nights. Great customer service!! The front desk was friendly and helpful. Additionally, Bryan (I think I spelled it correctly) made sure we knew we could adjust our bed for firmness or softness. What a bonus!! Clean and comfortable. Microwave, fridge and coffee pot available in our room. We asked for suggestions on dinner and were given a wonderful place to relax and have great food one night and ordered in AMAZING Pizza the second night!

Breakfast is always good and the service was excellent there as well. Upon walking in for breakfast we were greeted with a friendly "Good Morning" and asked if we would like coffee.

Great location, just off the freeway, but close to downtown. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thanks!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear MeShelz:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your great scores and all your kind words.

Sincerly:

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff

Address: 350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.