We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #2 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersSilver level
Swindon, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great hotel, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here to visit the Grand Canyon and local sites, fantastic, wished we'd stayed longer! A great location, quiet hotel. The pool was welcome but a bit small. Room was comfortable although could do with more chairs, Microwave was very handy. Lots of local information although could do with discounts at local restaurants, the Cocos on site was quite expensive. Clean, and lovely coffee in the lobby, biscuits and muffins disappeared too fast for us! Managed to self cater for lunch and breakfast and the odd meal. Very helpful staff on reception. A great stay.

Room Tip: High floor where it was quiet but there is only one lift so takes a while! There are stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Talibabe:

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreacite your business and all your kind words.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    203
    57
    15
    6
See reviews for
171
185
35
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
upstate NY
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Hilton garden inn is a nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Basic Amenities and nothing fancy. Good for families with kids for a night or two. Kids liked the pool. Beds were comfortable. Location is very good if you are visiting NAU.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Lisa9962:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your kind words and your business.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We booked a King Room for two nights. Great customer service!! The front desk was friendly and helpful. Additionally, Bryan (I think I spelled it correctly) made sure we knew we could adjust our bed for firmness or softness. What a bonus!! Clean and comfortable. Microwave, fridge and coffee pot available in our room. We asked for suggestions on dinner and were given a wonderful place to relax and have great food one night and ordered in AMAZING Pizza the second night!

Breakfast is always good and the service was excellent there as well. Upon walking in for breakfast we were greeted with a friendly "Good Morning" and asked if we would like coffee.

Great location, just off the freeway, but close to downtown. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thanks!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear MeShelz:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your great scores and all your kind words.

Sincerly:

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great service, clean comfortable room with microwave and mini fridge. The Internet wifi works very well. Although there were no complimentary breakfast, there were free cookies/muffins at the reception desk for hotel guests everyday, with free tea/coffee/hot water. There was even free remote printing services, where you can print your stuffs from your laptop from ur room and collect it downstairs. The bathroom was nicely furnished with wooden strip laminated flooring and Neutrogena toiletries. It was a comfortable and cozy 2 nights stay for me and I would love coming back again. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear JaimeT22:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and all your kind words. We hope to see you back nex time your in Flagstaff.

Sincerley:

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I was booked into a king room, but when asking if it was on the first floor so I could go in/out to smoke, the gal at the desk said they have a smoking room on the first floor with 2 queen beds!!! WOW!! It was fantastic!!! The window in the rooms open, so that helped with the fresh air I like, and the bed/pillows were grand!!! This hotel has everything I could wish for!! The 24 hour free coffee in the lobby was always fresh and delish! I never had a problem with this hotel, and I will definitely come back as I plan to go to Flagstaff again and again. The location cannot be beat!!! Coco's restaurant left something to be desired, but I only ate there once. Thanks, Hilton Garden Inn!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear DLKS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our HGI exclusive Sleep System beds. We truly appreciate your business and all your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in town.

Sincerely:

Toby Gladden
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Wonderful bed! Let me say it again....Wonderful bed!! You controll it with a dial that lets you adjust the bed from soft to firm. We were so tired of beds that were too hard it was a true joy to stay here. Everything about this inn was excellent and the breakfasts were a full hot meal. Great attentive staff made our 3 day stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Blooms65:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our HGI exclusive Sleep System beds and our all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast. We truly appreciate your business and all your kind words. I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerly:

Toby Gladden
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a great little place to stop if you are in the area. I would highly recommend it! The room was very clean and the food that was provided by CoCo's next door is very good and well priced. We ordered it as room services and it wasn't overpriced like most hotels and they were very flexible with our special requests. Breakfast was good as well. I was pleasantly surprised with the wide selection of different foods. It is set up in a little smaller layout than other Hilton Garden Inns that I have been to, but no worse for it. The food was good and worth the price. The folks at the front desk were friendly but not that knowledgeable about where to go/what to do in the city if you only have one night/afternoon in town. Staying at a lot of hotels, that really isn't all that unusual but I usually ask anyways.

This hotel was easy to find, the rate was pretty good, rooms were clean, and the food was good. No complaints here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Mr. G:

We truly appreciate your taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Thanks for all your kind words. We hope too see you back next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff

Address: 350 West Forest Meadows Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.