We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay anywhere but here!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americana Inn - Route 66

Save Saved
You added Americana Inn - Route 66 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Americana Inn - Route 66
2650 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Northern CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Stay anywhere but here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

The one and only bright spot when we stayed here was the nice young man who checked us in who had recently moved from Seattle to Flagstaff....it went seriously down hill from there! Electrical and TV went out within 1 hr of checking in. The neighbor shower leaked into our bathroom and flooded our floor. The room was FILTHY, including our sheets. Unfortunately you don't discover these things until the evening rolls on, too late to move and get a refund! There were holes in the walls and they were paper thin as well. We asked for a 50% refund and the owner went ballistic and a little crazy on us, repeatedly calling the # I had given at check in to scream at us. RUN, RUN, RUN!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n0rthernAZ, Owner at Americana Inn - Route 66, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We called you to give your money back and avoid this online conflict. You used the facility and could have contacted the front desk at any given time for another room or full refund within 30mins of check in. Rather then have a disgruntled guest who is trying to go back and forth online about who is right or wrong. We took photos of the room which illustrated that you used the facility. The switch by the door controlled the entire panel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    6
    5
    38
See reviews for
15
16
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The owner Brian trys really hard to make u comfy could it be better yeah but for the price you'd be hard pressed to find a better deal. Over all we stqyed there 6 mo. And we felt safe and it was clean over all. No bed bugs, furniture is dated, but again for the price its worth it .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

After contacting the owner, Bryan, at flagstaffweekly.com and checking out the weekly rates for this motel we decided to book it. Our son was beginning his fall semester at NAU and he needed a place to stay for a couple weeks. Bryan was extremely courteous and was genuinely helpful. We made reservations for a studio at $175 a week plus a few fees, but once we checked in, Maria upgraded us to a two bed room at the price of the studio. My husband and I were not staying, but I thought that was very generous of her. We actually left two days later and our son stayed for two weeks. He moved to a studio for the remaining time, but I was very happy they accommodated us while we were there with him. As for the room...it was clean, simple, safe, nothing fancy, close to town, close to NAU and the price was perfect!!! I'm not quite sure what people are expecting when you pay $225 for a week in a motel. The staff was great and were very helpful. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We checked in and then checked out once we seen the rooms. They look clean but pull back the sheets cause they got bugs. We immediately checked out and the charges were reversed. We would of stayed but they need new beds.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Poor location, tried to cheat us out of our money. Rough clients.. Most doors have holes in them from being kicked. Room dirty, dog food and popcorn. Would not return all of our money even though we only looked in the room and went straight to the office. To leave.
Now we are having to sue them for our money....Look out

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint David, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I needed a place to stay in Flagstaff and I found out that the cast and crew from the film Easy Rider stayed there. It was inexpensive and so I gave it a try. I'm glad I did. It was clean, had great water pressure and a great coffe place in the parking lot. There's a drug store within walking distance and a longer walk to a great BBQ place, Satchmo's. The train is across the street but you could barely hear it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were on a 6 day Harley tour of Arizona and had made no reservations in Flagstaff - we pulled into the Americana and took a chance - for $50.00/night it was a great stop on our journey to relive the Easy Rider days of Route 66! While checking in, we were advised that the movie crew stayed at that same Inn while filming Easy Rider in1968. The owners were very hospitable and eager to make us feel at home. It was a typical 50 year old motel room, we didn't expect much, but it was clean,comfortable and quiet with parking outside the door for the bike. The is a coffee shop/drive thru on the premises (excellent coffee!!) and plenty of nearby diners. All in all, this motel helped us capture even more of the feel of the dys when Route 66 was America's Highway!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americana Inn - Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Inn - Route 66

Address: 2650 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Americana Inn - Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Inn - Route 66 Hotel Flagstaff
Americana Hotel Flagstaff
Americana Hotel Route 66

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americana Inn - Route 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.