We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No lift - room on 2nd floor - heavy bags” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2765 S Woodlands Village Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“No lift - room on 2nd floor - heavy bags”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a lovely modern hotel. Decor is lovely in the reception area, rooms are big and shower is good. No bath tub which was fine.

Walmart and restrauants across the street which is convienant.

Breakfast good with waffle maker, bacon etc.

My problem is we were given a room in the 2nd floor and have 2 suit cases for a 3 week trip in the USA. When I asked where the lift was I was told you need to take the stairs. Which is absolutely ridiculous is a hotel like this...why no lift?? I have never heard of a hotel with no life.

Wouldn't stay here again because of this...Sleep Inn get this sorted !!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    55
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
43
47
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my base for seeing Northern Arizona and I have to say it was a great choice. The hotel does only have two story's, does serve breakfast in the morning, has WiFi a computer for guest and a indoor swimming pool. Everyone on staff Sarah, Kaleb, and Lexy (those who's names I got) All helped when help was needed and took care of me. The rooms were nice and clean with a new look to them from what I understood the hotel just underwent renovations so that was to be expected. The hotel is right near a busy street but to be honest I didn't hear any road noise. There is also plenty of restaurants and store's right across and down the street.This hotel was the prefect fit for me and I would if back in the area stay with them again. I also want to say that I think this hotel is a 100% non smoking and no pets and if I could have brought the bed home with me I would have super comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were pleasantly surprised by the very nice rooms we had. They are not large but had everything we needed including connecting rooms. The shower was quite large and had great shower head. The beds were comfortable. The sink is in the room with the toilet and shower in an adjacent room. Normal breakfast. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice hotel in a nice area of Flagstaff close to the University. Breakfast was good with the usual hotel offerings. Did not have a microwave which was disappointing. Indoor pool and hot tub was GREAT!!! Breakfast was good usual fare.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Selected this hotel based on the free breakfast, free wi-fi and free parking. We planned a last minute trip to see the Grand Canyon over spring break and Flagstaff was the closest city to meet our travel dates. Check in was easy and the front desk was great in providing a shower cap and directions to the Grand Canyon. We woke up early every morning to beat the rush and it proved successful in getting a good breakfast table and the day started.
The hotel was centrally located next to freeways and shopping areas like Walmart, Big 5, restaurants and grocery store.
Our room was great, we did not hear housekeeping or any other noises that may have disturbed our comfort level. The bathroom shower door needed to be redesigned though because it was awkward to open in such a small space and the seal at the bottom allowed water to leak out onto the floor, but no big deal. I would stay again :)

Room Tip: Ask for ground level, I only noticed stairs to the second level, not an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, IN, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an excellent experience staying at the Sleep Inn!
The room, as well as the bathroom, were hip and modern, and sleep was easy. Well maintained and friendly, Sleep Inn is easily recommendable to anyone staying in the Flagstaff area!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived after 9:00 pm, April 9, 2015. Check in staff very pleasant and accommodating. We had a four night stay, leaving on April 13. The room was very nice and all the fixtures worked and looked like newly renovated. Craftsmanship well done on all aspects of redo. Housekeeping kept the place well stocked with the standard stuff. The bath towels were the size we used when I was in the Navy. This is not meant as a criticism but just as an advice to those who need the jumbo size. One critique of the room: the coffee maker did not have an outlet where it was situated. No sweat! I just moved it about two feet to where there was an AC outlet. WiFi adequate for my needs. All the table lamps had two AC outlets. Breakfast: breakfast area rather small but well stocked. Staff member very observant of anything that ran low; standard fare = packets of instant oatmeal; dry cereal via a large container where you turned a knob to drop dry stuff; hard boiled eggs; yogurt; bacon; make your own waffles; toaster; muffins; bagels; and a coffee machine that remained open 24 hours. Check out a snap. Check out staff pleasant. Only gave this four stars because half stars not available. I would rate this 4.75 out of 5. Why not a 5? Well, the breakfast area was a little on the small side and the parking spaces are very narrow. Other than that, this is an excellent stop. Location excellent relevant to major highways.

Room Tip: We had a handicap room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2765 S Woodlands Village Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 17 and Interstate 40, ideal for seeing all northern Arizona sites. This Flagstaff hotel is close to many attractions including Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory, Snowbowl Ski Resort, downtown Flagstaff, Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument, Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon and Montezuma Castle National Monument. The Grand Canyon National Park is 80 miles away.The hotel offers extremely comfortable accommodations that suits all kinds of travelers from business to leisure. Out hotel offers a wide array of amenities from the Free Deluxe Breakfast, free wifi, INDOOR POOL & SPA, and much more. We hope we get the opportunity to serve your lodging needs.Please call us direct to make your reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Flagstaff
Executive Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.