We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2765 S Woodlands Village Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice and comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am a choice hotel member and stay at all their brands and 90% of the time, I am very satisfied. This sleep inn met my expectations as usual and I would highly recommend staying here. The only complaints I have is so that the hotel could better itself. When I arrived at the front desk the clerk was on the phone and I stepped up right in front of her. This might sound trivial but I think it is common courtesy to at least acknowledge a customer right in front of you which was not done. I thought while standing there that I would be happy with a nod and smile but she didn't even look directly at me. However when she finished the call she was very pleasant. In edition as I left the next morning another clerk spoke to me and was very pleasant. My room was very clean and cozy despite the little pillows which have become the norm at a lot of hotels. I wish Choice would give four regular see pillows instead of five little pillows. So thanks Sleep inn I was tired and you gave me a nice clean comfortable place to get my rest.

Room Tip: Get a room with odd numbers because the even # rooms have a lot of traffic noise from the interstate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    46
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
34
40
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Deming
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. However, it's immediately adjacent to I-40, and the traffic noise is constant! The hotel should have invested in sound-proof rooms! I always travel with earplugs - and had to use them even while working on my computer.

Front desk staff was nice and helpful. Didn't use the indoor pool or spa, as the area reeked of chlorine! (Sure wish hotels would use alternate products in their pools and spas!)
Lots of restaurant choices in the immediate area.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice hotel and very clean. Its a little hard to find off the interstate but it well worth the effort. I am a choice rewards member and at 6000 points this was a very good deal. The staff was very nice and helpful. .

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights as home base for Sedona and the Grand Canyon. It is a very good value. The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was good. I would recommend this place for anyone who wants good clean rooms on a moderate budget.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Inexpensive but very nice for the money. Room was smallish but clean and recently remodeled. A few extra $ would have purchased a larger TV, larger microwave and larger refrigerator... but, once again, fine for the money. Indoor pool and hot tub were a bonus. Breakfast was generic but adequate. Staff could not have been nicer! (No elevator to second floor is a minus). Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: If you are lugging ski gear stay on the first floor as there is no elevator. Also ask for a room awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a great little get away from home. Just went for one night with my boyfriend, we enjoyed our short stay. The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. I am picky about hotels, and fear staying in them, but this one definitely gave me a better opinion. I definitely will be staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a recent cross country drive we stayed here. These mid-range hotels are a dime a dozen. It's finding the top of the line of this group that's difficult. Most of them offer the same rooms, rates, breakfasts, etc.
A well run hotel has what this sleep inn does. Bright courteous staff. Clean comfortable problem free rooms. Finally a clean well attended breakfast area.
I also like it's not a walk up style hotel where you're door is in a parking lot. Instead it's in a hall. Safer and warmer in winter.
This the top of this group for my money.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2765 S Woodlands Village Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 17 and Interstate 40, ideal for seeing all northern Arizona sites. This Flagstaff hotel is close to many attractions including Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory, Snowbowl Ski Resort, downtown Flagstaff, Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument, Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon and Montezuma Castle National Monument. The Grand Canyon National Park is 80 miles away.The hotel offers extremely comfortable accommodations that suits all kinds of travelers from business to leisure. Out hotel offers a wide array of amenities from the Free Deluxe Breakfast, free wifi, INDOOR POOL & SPA, and much more. We hope we get the opportunity to serve your lodging needs.Please call us direct to make your reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Flagstaff
Executive Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.