We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay- Central Location to Everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2765 S Woodlands Village Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Queen Creek, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay- Central Location to Everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay- Family of 4 with two small children. Hotel is two stories with no elevator. Our room included Two Queen beds, Tv, Fridge, Microwave and Desk. The bathroom is 'open' concept with sink in living area and pocket door to close off from the rest of the room. The Decor is clean and modern. Very nice!
Free Breakfast in the morning was very nice! Coffee, Juice, Bagels/Toast, Fruit, Waffles and Cereal are all offered complimentary.
Location is Central to everything! Across the street is a grocery store with many restaurants (Olive Garden and Freddy's Frozen Custard). We visited the Harkins Movie Theater just up the street during our visit also.
Just about a 10-15 minute drive from Wing Mountain where we enjoyed sledding for just $15 per car! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Flagstaff.

Room Tip: Just a 10 minute drive from Wing Mountain Ski/ Sledding !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    41
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
37
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingsville, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is very good! They serve a full breakfast with bacon, eggs, waffles and more! We stayed three nights and loved it. There are some places to eat within walking distance. We used our points for all three nights. As frequent travelers the points make it possible to make more trips!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great room facing the parking lot with a very comfortable king bed. Fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, but no safe.
The free breakfast was good, especially the waffles.
Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Two supermarkets just across the street (Walmart and Bashas')

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of 4 stayed November 25,2014 for one night. The room had two queen beds and a chair that makes into a bed. With two teen aged boys, we needed the extra chair-bed. The room was very clean and large enough for all of our luggage. I didn't think the bed was very comfortable. I think a one inch think memory foam mattress pad would make a huge difference. The linens were clean and fresh smelling The front desk attendant was very helpful with restaurant suggestions. The shower was large and clean. Breakfast was not exciting, but had the usual waffles, cold cereal, pastries, bagels, bread for toasting, yogurt, very thin and very greasy bacon, hard boiled eggs, coffee, juice, milk. I would like to have had some canned peaches, or scrambled eggs or sausage patties. Maybe even tortillas to make breakfast tacos.

I would recommend the Sleep Inn of Flagstaff.

Room Tip: No elevator. If you have trouble climbing stairs be sure to ask for a room on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

needed a quick place to sleep with my dog and this was great
room was very nice! clean and pretty.............nice employees and a lot of places to eat.
AAA-rates. place to walk dog.
newly re-modeled.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrhead, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All just totally renovated in April. Pleasantly pleased. Room great, very clean. Used the pool and hot tub. Super clean. Staff friendly and very helpful. Close to good restaurants, easy to find. Breakfast good, plenty to eat, just not hot eggs or meat, but waffles, pastries, eggs, yogurt, fruit, etc. All one needs. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Had a ground floor room as we had a dog. Very quiet. Had 2 queen beds, comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cheap enough. No elevator. Room pretty small. Breakfast was limited but pretty good. It's not a very fashionable hotel. But the staff we encountered was very nice. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi were very, very clean and we enjoyed them. Don't expect too much, and you'll most likely be satisfied. We were.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2765 S Woodlands Village Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#12 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 17 and Interstate 40, ideal for seeing all northern Arizona sites. This Flagstaff hotel is close to many attractions including Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory, Snowbowl Ski Resort, downtown Flagstaff, Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument, Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon and Montezuma Castle National Monument. The Grand Canyon National Park is 80 miles away.The hotel offers extremely comfortable accommodations that suits all kinds of travelers from business to leisure. Out hotel offers a wide array of amenities from the Free Deluxe Breakfast, free wifi, INDOOR POOL & SPA, and much more. We hope we get the opportunity to serve your lodging needs.Please call us direct to make your reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Flagstaff
Executive Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.