We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Hotel for Families” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2765 S Woodlands Village Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Oceanside, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awful Hotel for Families”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I made a 6-day trip from San Diego to Virginia, and this was one of the most expensive and horrible hotels I stayed at the whole trip. Upon arrival, I was not greeted very politely by the girl with the nose ring working the front desk. I asked about an elevator, and she informed me that there is none. I am traveling with 2 small children who needed child cots, and all the extra stuff that children require, as well as a 5 lb toy poodle. I had one arm full of my own luggage, and my 2- and 4-year old children were not cooperating in getting their toddler sized suitcases up the stairs. So here after a day full of driving, the lady STARES at me as the staircase is right in front of the desk, as I am literally SLINGING their suitcases up the stairs as far as they would go, one-handed, one at a time. They were not that heavy and she obviously saw me struggling and did not offer to help. It was so late that there was nobody else the clerk was attending to in the lobby. I could have left my kids unattended and easily carried the luggage up but then MY KIDS WOULD BE UNATTENDED. Did I mention that on this very day that I stayed there my husband was being sent by the military overseas so here I am struggling with my 2 kids, dog, and suitcases and the lady is watching. I ended up going to the car 3 times because they have a luggage cart but it is not worth the trouble to pack it since there is no elevator to take it on to.

When I got to my room, the refrigerator did not work. It had iced over. I called front desk and they had to move us all to a new room.

Rooms were dimly lit. Looks NOTHING like the hotel website picture as far as lighting. Mostly uncomfortable fluorescent lighting.

Hallway reeked of smoke.

NO BATH TUB for children. Try giving a 2-year-old a shower and getting him to clean himself.

The most expensive pet fee for my 5 lb dog of any of the hotels I stayed at (including a Marriott) along my cross-country trek, $20. Ridiculous.

Breakfast was sparse. They did not keep the breakfast re-stocked, I believe there was only cereal, yogurt, and one doughnut left by the time I made it there.

To top it off, the man at the front desk the next morning watched as I struggled to get my 2-year-old with his suitcase down the stairs, along with my dog and 4-year-old. A guest ended up carrying my 2-year-olds suitcase down. And for the record it is a small Disney Cars suitcase, no reason anybody would think it was super heavy.

If you want to pay $130 to have someone stare at you from the front desk as you struggle with your small children, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
21
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have stayed at a few Sleep Inns. This is by far, the nicest. It is under new ownership and has been completely remodeled. Super comfortable bed, granite counter top. We had a king room, and it was a "little small", but still very comfortable.

Room Tip: 1st floor, since there is NO elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec,NM
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We usually stay at a different choice hotel in Flagstaff, but have been unhappy with our stay. We have stayed at this Sleep Inn twice now. It is a green hotel and a huge difference from where we usually stayed. Hopefully, Sara will check you in. She is SUPER-FRENDLY!!! There is a strip mall including Wal-Mart right across the street.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lebanon, Ohio, Usa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property sits in a very busy part of town. However, it was very quiet. The lobby was nice and our room was just as nice as the lobby. It was comfortable, the bed was very comfy, and the room appeared to be clean and well taken care of. The breakfast area was a bit small and there were people waiting for a table for a short period of time. All in all, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one pleasant night here on our way to Utah. I chose it because of its reasonable price and good reviews. It was an excellent choice, and I'd stay here again.
The room was compact, but updated and very sleek and clean. The bed was excellent! I loved the space capsule type shower. Many restaurants nearby. Breakfast was okay--not spectacular,but none are.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed with my niece and my daughter for two nights, didn't know what to expect and was very pleasantly surprised. Spacious and clean room, friendly and helpful front office staff, excellent location on our way to the Canyon.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was skeptical before we first arrived at the hotel because we had such crappy experiences at ChoiceHotels this vacation. Half of the hotel reservations we cancelled and switched to Marriott. This one was different. My family and I had a great experience here. The room was super clean and all of the receptionists at the front desk were very helpful and nice. The breakfast was sub par, but with these hotels with free breakfast, I learned to not expect much. The wifi was terrible, and the connection went in and out. Overall, I appreciated that it was very clean and in a great area of town, close to all of what Flagstaff has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2765 S Woodlands Village Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 17 and Interstate 40, ideal for seeing all northern Arizona sites. This Flagstaff hotel is close to many attractions including Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory, Snowbowl Ski Resort, downtown Flagstaff, Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument, Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon and Montezuma Castle National Monument. The Grand Canyon National Park is 80 miles away.The hotel offers extremely comfortable accommodations that suits all kinds of travelers from business to leisure. Out hotel offers a wide array of amenities from the Free Deluxe Breakfast, free wifi, INDOOR POOL & SPA, and much more. We hope we get the opportunity to serve your lodging needs.Please call us direct to make your reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn And Suites
Executive Hotel Flagstaff
Sleep Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.