We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2765 S Woodlands Village Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Woodland Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Within walking distance to many restaurants.Very comfy and clean, and the staff was very friendly. The room comes with a fridge, and there is free breakfast. Just be aware that there are no elevators. Great value!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
17
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just 2-3 hours away, traversing through beautiful landscapes is Flagstaff. The hotel room was small but clean and comfortable. Free WiFi and breakfast were convenient. There are a few restaurants at walking distance and a Walmart right across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at the Sleep Inn from 08/15-08/17, in a king room. We chose the hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews and price. We were using the hotel as a base to see the Grand Canyon so we weren't looking for anything fancy or too expensive. The front desk employee was very nice and check in was quick. She gave us a room on the second floor because we were a couple and it was quieter. She let us know that there is no elevator and asked us if we minded, which was nice. She also let us know about breakfast which is served from 6-9:30 AM, across from the lobby. Our room, #205, was clean and comfortable but small. I felt a little cramped. There is a coffee maker, a small fridge, a flat screen TV, a small desk, a small wardrobe closet containing an iron, luggage stand and ironing board. The bathroom was clean but on the small side. There was a blow dryer located by the sink, soap, shampoo and body lotion. The shower was plenty big for one person. The furniture and decorations were all newer and you could tell a recent renovation was completed. Breakfast consisted of belgian waffles, bacon, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, pastries, milk, juice and coffee. The woman who works the breakfast area refilling and cleaning is very good. She works very hard so please consider giving her a tip. Check out went smoothly and again the desk employee was very polite. Over all, a nice hotel and nice stay. It was good for what we needed, a base to see the canyon. I wouldn't stay more than a night or two. My only complaint would be the size of the rooms and the A/C was a little on the loud side but worked great.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Flagstaff for 3 nights to see Grand Canyon and Petrified Forest. Great location near I-17/I-40 junction, walmart and restaurants. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Stayed for 2 nights due to slightly cheaper rate than the Comfort Inn the previous night (which was good too). Only downside is the parking, attributed mostly by 4-5 vehicles not knowing how to park properly. Best thing is, walk to the restaurants to eat rather than drive, because parking will be very difficult at nighttime after you arrive back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to Highway, but in a good way, no complaints about noise.
Very comfortable beds, good size rooms. Had a problem with hairdryer, which was fixed in a few minutes by frontdesk. Perfect. Nice shower, be surprised! Breakfast simple but ok.
They dont have a laundry on site, but there is a laudromat at the shopping center just across road, so no problem at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights on a trip through northern AZ, and we were quite pleased and satisfied. Even though this hotel is next to the interstate, it can be a bit tricky to find (look for the large Ramada sign, and you'll find the Sleep Inn next door). It appears that this hotel was recently converted from another brand, so there are no signs at the interstate exits yet; however, it also appears that this hotel was recently remodeled, since everything looks clean and new. The rooms have flat-screen TV's, microwaves, and refrigerators, and the bedding was clean and comfortable. Even though our room was next to the interstate, we didn't hear any road noise. The hot breakfast included those large, dreamy muffins that you don't find in a hotel like this. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There is a shopping plaza across the street, with a WalMart, supermarket, and other stores. Our overall experience was very positive, and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have an elevator, so if you can't climb stairs, be sure you can get a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here after getting stranded in the Flagstaff area leaving the Grand Canyon in monsoon season. We weren't expecting much, just somewhere cheap to get out of the rain. Walking into the room I was shocked. Having stayed in a Sleep Inn before I wasn't expecting much but the room was great. Very clean. Very modern. Certainly nice enough for an impromptu stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2765 S Woodlands Village Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 17 and Interstate 40, ideal for seeing all northern Arizona sites. This Flagstaff hotel is close to many attractions including Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory, Snowbowl Ski Resort, downtown Flagstaff, Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument, Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon and Montezuma Castle National Monument. The Grand Canyon National Park is 80 miles away.The hotel offers extremely comfortable accommodations that suits all kinds of travelers from business to leisure. Out hotel offers a wide array of amenities from the Free Deluxe Breakfast, free wifi, INDOOR POOL & SPA, and much more. We hope we get the opportunity to serve your lodging needs.Please call us direct to make your reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Flagstaff
Executive Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;