We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It felt so dirty and run down we slept on top of the blankets fully dressed.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2765 S Woodlands Village Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #50 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It felt so dirty and run down we slept on top of the blankets fully dressed.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel on an Internet search and the photo of the rooms were not accurate to the room we stayed in. We were very disappointed with how run down and dirty the room was. The man at the front desk was very friendly and the only highlight in our stay. We will not be staying at another roadway inn.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    35
    26
    24
    32
See reviews for
40
42
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The lobby looked good but carpeting on stairways and hallway was thread-bare, horribly stained and "filthy". Sheets in first room had long black hairs and several large yellow stains (use your imagination)! The desk clerk was extremely apologetic and gave us another room. which had clean but very thin sheets. Mattress sheet had several large rips at one end, and top sheet was only a full size for a king size bed. No blanket was included. Mattress far exceeded its life expectancy as my husband and I met each other in a divet in the middle. The sofa was sagging and torn with stuffing coming out in several places. The carpet was rather tired looking as well. As a Choice Hotels member I was shocked that this hotel was included in the Choice listing - especially in Flagstaff. Would never stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthD817, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank You for giving us a review. I do apologize that your stay was not convenient. Please know that we do take each and every customer comment and complaint seriously and will definitely take care of the problem immediately so another guest won't have the same problem. Once again I do apologize for your inconvenience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel was extremely "tired". The public hallways looked like they had not been vacuumed in months. While trying to figure out why the bedside lamp wasn't working, I found an empty syringe under the bed. We were given another room. The hotel is located by the interstate, so traffic noise is noticeable. The breakfast was sad. I'm giving the property a "poor" instead of "terrible" because the woman at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful.

This hotel wasn't as bad as the Rodeway in Miami.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthD817, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank You for grading us on our hotel. I do apologize that your stay was not enjoyable at all. We actually are under renovation right now so we do apologize about the mess which we had just shampooed the carpet. I do apologize about the serene also. We did take care of that problem immediately. We also did add a few extra things to our breakfast. Please know that we do take each and every customer problem seriously so that another customer don't have the same problem and we do fix the problem immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandia Park, NM
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Room was ok but got up at 6:30AM for breakfast and juice machine was empty, coffee taste was atrocious and breads were out in open and stale. Needless to say I had to go out for breakfast. Will not be back anytime soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthD817, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for informing me about the problem you had here at the hotel. I do apologize for the inconveniences. We do take each and every customer comment seriously. We will find out what happened and fix it. We want to make sure every customer has an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phx
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Lobby was clean when I arrived around 8pm. Check in staff was pleasant. When I arrived in my room, it was clean. The iron did not work and the bathroom fan was extremely noisy. Towels had little thread count and the toiletries were 2 shampoos, no conditioner and 2 bars of soap. The pillows were so hard that I actually woke up at 3am with the worst neck and back stiffness that I have EVER had. This also caused me not to go back to sleep.
Breakfast was not anything to write home about. They offered cereal.. but no milk.. waffles... but no syrup.. and pretty basic. I paid $25 more dollars to stay here than the Econo lodge down the street, hoping for a better breakfast.. I was wrong.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthD817, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We here do apologize for the inconvenience. We do thank you for letting us know about the problems you had here at the hotel. We will definitely take care of these problems immediately. Please realize that we take each and every problem seriously and would appreciate if you give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Not a good value. Used my points for this and am sorry I did. The AC was not good. The room needed repair. Poor water pressure The internet service was slow. The place was run down and need of repair. The hall way colors were drab and dingy. It took the staff a long time on the computer to check us in . The continental breakfast was below expectations. It was understaffed - the person who checked people out also was responsible for breakfast arrangements. People left after waiting for coffee that wasn't ready because she didn't have time to fix more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthD817, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for leaving us a comment. We do apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. Please know that we take each and every comment seriously and will definitely fix the problems immediately so that another customer will not have the same issues. We do hope that you will give us a second chance to show you that we did fix the issues and that your next stay will be better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITCHFIELD PARK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a spur of the moment road trip and went to Flag didnt make early reservations and at the last minute checked with Rodeway Inn and they not only had a room but for a great price. The hotel is located in a good area..safe, clean, and right by many stores and restaurants. The hotel it self was clean and had very nice staff working. The only thing we didnt care about was the pool/hot tub area..since it is indoors it is very loud and noisey when there are kids. It would be nice if they would close the pool to young kids say at 9 and let the adults relax and enjoy it from 9 to midnight. It was so bad with kids we had to turn around and go out and didnt get to use it. Both the hot tub and pool was loaded with kids..there was no way to use it and relax unfortunately. Outside of that its a great place to stay and we plan on going back. Thanks Rodeway...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthD817, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We really do appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at our facility. We do take each and every customer comment seriously to make yours and each and everyone else stay better than the first. We will definitely take the pool hours into consideration so next time you stay you will actually enjoy the pool next time. Thanks again for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Flagstaff
Executive Hotel
Executive Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Sleep Inn
Address: 2765 S Woodlands Village Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 17 and Interstate 40, ideal for seeing all northern Arizona sites. This Flagstaff hotel is close to many attractions including Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory, Snowbowl Ski Resort, downtown Flagstaff, Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument, Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon and Montezuma Castle National Monument. The Grand Canyon National Park is 80 miles away.The hotel offers extremely comfortable accommodations that suits all kinds of travelers from business to leisure. Out hotel offers a wide array of amenities from the Free Deluxe Breakfast, free wifi, INDOOR POOL & SPA, and much more. We hope we get the opportunity to serve your lodging needs.Please call us direct to make your reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.