We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

Staff was very friendly and helpful. We got a nice upgrade to a suite with a full kitchen and fireplace on the top floor with a mountain view thanks to Hilton VIP Diamond status. The pool and hot tub looked great, but was a little crowded for us. The hotel was pretty much booked due to spring break. Breakfast offered enough choices and the coffee was great anytime during our two day stay.
The location is excellent coming up from Sedona via 89A and Oak Creek Canyon. From here it's a beautiful drive via 180 to the Grand Canyon and then a nice easy drive coming back on 89A with a convenient stop at Sunset Crater.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    160
    73
    30
    11
See reviews for
201
124
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

I traveled all the way from Montreal with 2 of my colleagues and a group of 23 high school students. We visited San Francisco, Los Angeles and finished with a visit to the Grand Canyon. After visiting it, we stayed at this Hampton inn and suites. Everyone was enchanted with this hotel. The rooms were clean, we had a plasma television, a pool and a spa, free wi-fi, 2 computers with free access to the internet and beautiful public spaces where you can get free breakfast.

We stayed at 2 Hampton inn during this vacation and they impressed me. You don't pay outrageous prices and you get a clean room with comfortable beds!

I would stay in Hampton inns anytime in the future!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

I really wanted to give this place a four star. After all, it's a decent place. However, here's my pros and cons:
Pros: Clean, huge suite with living area, bedroom, and small kitchen. As a matter of fact, there are two TVs, so if you want to watch one program and your spouse/traveling partner wants to watch another (as was the case with my husband and I), you can. This suite also has a nice sized bathroom. And lastly, they have decent wifi.
Cons: Sparse breakfast. We arrived at the complimentary "full" breakfast 20mins before closing and found that it was out of just about everything, except for toast, eggs, juice, milk, yogurt, and cereal. So either get there early, eat somewhere else, or plan to be hungry.
Sparse parking. If you arrive late to the hotel, expect to park by the Sizzler or gas station. The parking area is WAY too small for the size of that hotel.
Also, there was one big con. The suites didn't have central air. Instead, there are two separate wall heating/cooling units installed. One for the bedroom and the other for the living area. And there is NO thermostat! So, neither myself, nor my husband could get decent sleep. Turn it on (regardless of setting) and it will run all night. It is noisy AND since there is no thermostat, it will progressively heat the room, until it is an oven (or you turn it off). Once you turn the heater off, the room gets really cold. Therefore, we were tossing and turning all night. And bad heat/cooling unit + no sleep = grumpy reviewers. If it weren't for the heating unit, three of the above six categories would've been rated either 4 or 5 and this hotel would've gotten a bonefide four star.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyDan
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

As a member of Hilton Honors we stay here when visiting this area of Arizona.
We have stayed at this location at least six different times.
The facility is well maintained and has various types of rooms.
People who use Hilton Points receive the lesser quality rooms than those who do not.
The breakfast is fine.
The employees have always been pleasant and responsive.
There are also multiple restaurants that you can walk to (don't have to drive).
I would recommend this facility.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

I must profess to preferring to stay at hampton Inn after a great experience at one in Florida in 2007. My wife and I stayed here for one night after a long day of driving and sightseeing at Meteor Crater, Sunset Volcano National park and Wupatki national monument. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and check in was quick and easy. This was our 1st stay at a Hampton Inn in over 2 years and we were not let down. We were given a room as per our requests (high floor, away from the traffic road). The room was at the usual high standard of hamptons, big comfy bed, clean and quiet.
Immediately, we took our washing down to the coin laundry and there was 2 washers and 2 dryers @ reasonable price per wash. Being able to do our washing was the main reason for staying here. Internet connection in the room and the laundry was good too. The hotel had a great indoor pool area, shame we didnt get the chance to use it!
For dinner we just walked across the road to Red Lobster, where the service was excellent. It was also handy to note that there was a Walmart just up the road about a quarter of a mile, which gave us the oportunity to resock our water supplies.
Overall, a good hampton inn experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

Stayed at the Hampton Flagstaff for a couple of nights while visiting around town and the going to the Grand Canyon. I enjoyed it so much that I chose to stay here again on my way back through--staff very helpful and friendly, clean rooms and common areas, convenient access to the airport. Will confess to being a Hampton Inn fan when it comes to chosing a chain hotel (The Hampton Bed is wonderful) so I've stayed in more than a few H.I.s. I would definitely rank this one as one of the best. On my first stay, was on the third floor, room was quiet (although overlooking the highway). On the repeat stay a few days later, was on the 5th floor--only difference was that there I noticed that it took a few minutes for the water to get hot and the water pressure wasn't so hot. Otherwise no complaints. Location-wise, it's very convenient to the highways and airport; however it is a drive or cabride to downtown Flag if you're looking to be in the action, it's not quite there. Also, staff is very helpful in arranging a tour of the Grand Canyon if you are looking for assistance.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel is ok, but I'm glad that it was only 1 night. The hallway to our room was dirty and I was not impressed by the room at all. It wasn't filthy, but when you look in the shower and the plug is in and there is standing water, you get a bit grossed out. When my husband and I got up in the morning we found that there was a spot of blood on the sheets. It didn't belong to either of us. The person at the front desk was annoying and rude. The parking was terrible. The breakfast was ok, but I had better the morning before at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2400 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.