We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lovely Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This Hampton Inn is located very close to old town Flagstaff, but right off the freeway. It has a great lobby atmosphere and comfortable and clean rooms. Free WiFi is always a GIANT plus for most of us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    177
    77
    35
    11
See reviews for
232
138
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I recently visited the Hampton Inn in Flagstaff with family and friends. We were given adjoining rooms which was very convenient and an unexpected treat. The hotel itself is located in a very convenient location, providing easy access to all the activities and places we wanted to go during our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful - we were traveling with three kids and they were delighted when a second batch of cookies was put out in the evening as they missed the first batch while we were getting dinner. It really was a comfortable and convenient stay - helping us enjoy and relax during our trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We did a cross country road trip and wanted to stay some place nice in Flagstaff before heading out to the Grand Canyon. Service was great, the room was wonderful, clean, and spacious. The breakfast had a lot to choose from. Overall, a great hotel and very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I usually find Hampton Inns to be clean, updated, and a good value. This one was not. The lobby was the best thing about this Hampton Inn, however the rooms were dingy, outdated, and did not have a refrigerator or microwave! Yes, it probably said that somewhere in the room amenities, but it is ridiculous they do not have these items! Breakfast didn't offer as many selections as the previous Hampton Inn in Alamosa, CO and the fruit was oddly placed around the wagon? Additionally, there were times the coffee was empty or cold. Stay somewhere else, there is a lot to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hotel is mediocre at best. The place was dingy, TV connection was poor and took forever for channels to change. There was a Post-It Note on the headboard of the bed saying "Duvet Covers & Sheets are clean for your arrival". I would certainly hope so. The AC was very loud and the hotel was generally poor. The best thing about the hotel is it's proximity to NAU.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

we stayed in we alwayes look big room good parking lot nice clean room quite location. a.c. working good. brakfast was fine . we enjyoed our nightgood.staff was help full. we will be back. thanks manager. duck camarata. clovis,nm.

Room Tip: corner room was quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Thanks to Cierra (Front Desk Attendant) and Brian (AGM) at check-in, and Stella for chasing me down the corridor with the ice-bucket, our stay was great! Looking for something to do on the afternoon we arrived, Brian suggested a few places to visit, so we chose to spend a few hours at Sunset Crater and the Indian Ruins......not too far away, and turned out to be very interesting! (Thanks Brian!) Our room was very clean, no problems parking our vehicle, and we found everything we needed from the breakfast area; it's decor included an old covered wagon. Internet worked very well with all of our devices. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.....we ended up at Chili's three blocks away as Oregano's(?) had a line-up. The ONE thing I like to see is a small fridge in the room when we travel, but I know not all Hampton Inns have them. Would definitely return to this location if in the area Thanks to the team at Hampton Inn Flagstaff on South Beulah.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2400 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.