We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Quality Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% for AAA and CAA
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Solid Quality Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Although a little tricky to find and parking is weird, this Hampton Inn is clean, well located to stores, gas stations, and downtown Flagstaff's restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room had a fridge, which was nice. The breakfast was solid Hampton quality. All in all a good place to stay on your way to the Grand Canyon or other Western sites.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    153
    70
    30
    11
See reviews for
193
118
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Normally, our family of 4 really enjoy our stay at Hampton Inns. Our stay started well - we had booked a suite which was lovely, and very very clean, and we stayed in it for 1 night. We decided we wanted to switch to 2 adjoining rooms. There was no problem doing this, the staff was very helpful. The disappointment started in our new room with small things, like no tea in the 'coffee & tea basket', no liners on the trash cans, to larger issues like 2 small holes in my sheets and hair left over in the tub from the previous guests. We spoke to someone at the front desk, letting them know the issues we had, and that the overall feeling of cleanliness didn't compare with the first room we had stayed in. We were assured that the management would look into the situation. Well, things got worse. Today, when we returned to our room, it was clear it had not been cleaned at all - the sheets and comforters were left exactly in the same position as when we had left in the morning, the sink still had the lump of toothpaste in it from the morning, the bathtub still had traces of dark Sunset Crater dust in it (we had walked through the Sunset Crater yesterday), the coffee pot still had yesterday's water for tea in it. Strangely, we had new towels..... All in all, we will never come back to this hotel, and we are leaving a day early because we have had enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Nice location in Flagstaff: close to NAU, downtown and the freeways. Poor parking: there isn’t enough room at the hotel so overflow parking spills out to Del Taco and the gas station. I took my wife here for our anniversary since we had never been to Flagstaff together. Flagstaff is a wonderful town and we’ll be back soon. Our room was on the 4th floor and should have had a great view of the mountains. Unfortunately we were located at the top of the entrance overhang and instead of having the large windows, like every other room, we had tiny tiny little windows. As soon as you opened the door to the hallway you could see the mountains but if you walked any farther into the room your view was lost by the high window height. The ceiling either had some water damage or poor construction because you could see all of the drywall taped seems (there are four of them) running the length of the room. The window AC/heater worked great but every now and then something would start to become unbalanced and it sounded like a small helicopter trying to take off. It was too hot not to have it running during the night so we were woken up several times by the noise. The shower doors are installed with the wrong hardware so they are on backwards with the gap facing the water. Which means that if you take a shower the floor with be soaked; which would explain the water damage in the room. There were several areas where the paint was chipped off of the walls. I don’t know and probably don’t want to know what the stains were on the wall next to the toilet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

A very comfortable two day weekend stay. Outstanding, friendly and efficient front desk staff. Good service. Good breakfast buffet, with pretty good variety. Pricey, but in line with comparable accommodations in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel. The suite was very nice. Everything was clean. The staff was efficient and friendly. Breakfast was yummy. Kids enjoyed the Conestoga wagon in the lobby. Would definitely stay here again! Very comfortable and pleasant atmosphere.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I sincerely enjoyed my stay at this location. It was easily accessible, I saw a porcupine while parking and had an excellent night’s sleep. The breakfast was great, oatmeal with nuts and a mixture of raisins and cranberries! YUM. The only downfall was having to park so far from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

.Our hotel room at the Hampton Inns and Suites Flagstaff was well appointed and quiet. My wife and I both commented on how professional the staff was at this hotel. The breakfast the served was very nice and added value to the room. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2400 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#12 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.