We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% for AAA and CAA
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Yuma, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very nice staff always friendly. Clean hotel! Stay at this hotel each time I visit Flagstaff. Rates are good and location is right off the interstate and easy to get to downtown. Nice to earn points and upgrade when I stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    154
    70
    30
    11
See reviews for
194
120
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very clean, large, newer property on the far south end of the Milton Ave. strip adjacent to I-17/I-40 interchange. Nice lobby, friendly desk staff, free breakfast. Good location for interstate & business travelers and anyone visiting NAU. Basic cardio room, indoor pool/spa. Lots of fast food and chain restaurants in walking distance, everything else from Thai to Target in short driving distance on Milton. Traffic into and through downtown Flagstaff on Milton and Route 66 can be a pain - bypass if possible.

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor (3 or above) The first floor is below the lobby and has the pool, gym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel is located directly adjacent to I-17 and I-40 as well as close to shopping and dining. I stayed here for 4 nights for business at NAU and could walk to campus which saved me having to pay for parking. The breakfast in the morning is above average and their is coffee and tea available all day. Cookies are provided in the evening too! The rooms are very clean and the rate was very affordable. The lobby was recently remodeled and is VERY nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling through the area, has business downtown or on campus, or is heading to the mountain.

Room Tip: Try to get a second or third story room on the parking lot side away from the interstate on ramp. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great location, great staff. One of the nicer Hamptons I've stayed in. Make sure to check out their locally made hot sauces in the little convenience shop behind the front desk! Flagstaff is a beautiful city and the lodge theme of this hotel is perfect for its location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I loved this hotel it was really nice. I had a wonderful trip, will definitely be back. The staff was so helpful and friendly loved every minute of my stay. I loved the indoor pool my family and I had so much fun.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Lots of issues at this Hampton Inn. The location is a bit odd, squeezed in beside a gas station and a fast food place, which is unlike most Hampton's. The lobby, which was recently updated, is very nice. The rooms, which are badly in need of a refresh, are so-so at best. And, the room we were initially provided had a broken heating/cooling unit which produced only heat, even when set to cool. That necessitated a room change, which the staff was able to accommodate. At an average rate of $120/night for our two night stay, the value was also sub-par.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We booked in advance on the internet and it said this was a no smoking hotel, which is good for us.

After checking in we went to the room and the room cleaning staff was just leaving the room. We entered the room and immediately smelled that the room had been recently smoked in.

We ask the service person and she just said "I don't know" We noticed that the widow was open to air out the room.

I immediately went to the front desk and told them on the issue. Without hesitation they apologized and gave me a new room which was great..

I asked the front desk staff if the person who had previously rented the room would be charged the fee for smoking that is threatened on the web site and was told "No" since they can't prove who smoked there. A threat of fines with no teeth is worthless.

Yes I would go back again, the staff at the front desk is outstanding and the facitly is great.

Room Tip: If there is a problem with the room contact the front desk staff immediately and they will help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2400 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.