We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
156 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel is located directly adjacent to I-17 and I-40 as well as close to shopping and dining. I stayed here for 4 nights for business at NAU and could walk to campus which saved me having to pay for parking. The breakfast in the morning is above average and their is coffee and tea available all day. Cookies are provided in the evening too! The rooms are very clean and the rate was very affordable. The lobby was recently remodeled and is VERY nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling through the area, has business downtown or on campus, or is heading to the mountain.

Room Tip: Try to get a second or third story room on the parking lot side away from the interstate on ramp. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    187
    84
    35
    11
See reviews for
244
147
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great location, great staff. One of the nicer Hamptons I've stayed in. Make sure to check out their locally made hot sauces in the little convenience shop behind the front desk! Flagstaff is a beautiful city and the lodge theme of this hotel is perfect for its location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I loved this hotel it was really nice. I had a wonderful trip, will definitely be back. The staff was so helpful and friendly loved every minute of my stay. I loved the indoor pool my family and I had so much fun.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Lots of issues at this Hampton Inn. The location is a bit odd, squeezed in beside a gas station and a fast food place, which is unlike most Hampton's. The lobby, which was recently updated, is very nice. The rooms, which are badly in need of a refresh, are so-so at best. And, the room we were initially provided had a broken heating/cooling unit which produced only heat, even when set to cool. That necessitated a room change, which the staff was able to accommodate. At an average rate of $120/night for our two night stay, the value was also sub-par.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We booked in advance on the internet and it said this was a no smoking hotel, which is good for us.

After checking in we went to the room and the room cleaning staff was just leaving the room. We entered the room and immediately smelled that the room had been recently smoked in.

We ask the service person and she just said "I don't know" We noticed that the widow was open to air out the room.

I immediately went to the front desk and told them on the issue. Without hesitation they apologized and gave me a new room which was great..

I asked the front desk staff if the person who had previously rented the room would be charged the fee for smoking that is threatened on the web site and was told "No" since they can't prove who smoked there. A threat of fines with no teeth is worthless.

Yes I would go back again, the staff at the front desk is outstanding and the facitly is great.

Room Tip: If there is a problem with the room contact the front desk staff immediately and they will help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

After a hard day of hiking the Bright Angel Trail in the Grand Canyon, we arrived at the Hampton Inn...we apologized for the way we looked,and explained where we'd been, and were rewarded by being upgraded from a basic room to a suite! What a wonderful surprise, and a great staff. The hotel was clean, accomodating, and close to everything in Flagstaff. (although if you want to be CLOSE to the Grand Canyon, Flagstaff is not where you want to stay!) Great breakfast, too!

Room Tip: Hike the Bright Angel Trail and you may get upgraded!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We love this hotel. We always stay at this Hampton Inn when we are in Flagstaff. It is always clean and very well maintained. Even during renovations they kept things clean and were very accomidating. We love the staff who are extremely friendly and very knowledgable. We would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2400 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.