We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's a hampton” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“it's a hampton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is an average Hampton. My first impression was.. where to park? I ended up parking at the taco place, which they said was ok with the dashboard pass. The upside is, the gas station and taco place is 24 hours, so no one is going to be breaking into your car within an employee's line of sight.
The elevators are godawful slow. Loaded up with kids horsing around in conjunction with a soccer tournament, it's best to take the stairs.
The room was very clean. Woke up with a very stiff and sore neck however, so obviously not the most comfortable bed. I called the front desk to set a wakeup call, but it apparently did not get programmed. The breakfast was biscuits and gravy.. not for someone watching their carbs. There were some dry scrambled eggs, but I opted for the hard boiled egg. That was it for protein choices, no meat whatsoever.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    175
    77
    33
    11
See reviews for
228
133
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bastrop, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Were catching The Grand Canyon Railroad out of Williams Az. Only a 30 min trip but well worth it. The hotel is not your normal Hampton. The owners did a great job of making it unique. The rooms were clean and the staff was fantastic. The location has easy access to the highway yet no highway noise. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very nice hotel and good variety for breakfast. We arrived, earlier in the afternoon and decided to go out to eat and then to a movie. When we arrived back at the hotel, around 10:30 pm, there was a tanker semi, parked in the lot, taking up 4 spaces and also a U-Haul, attached to a car, taking up 3. We drove around and drove around and finally, I went in and spoke to the desk clerk about the problem, as there were others, out driving around, also. She came out and walked around all the surrounding lots until she found overflow parking at Village Inn. We used that parking, but was quite a walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you want to stay at the best in Flagstaff, this is it. Great Staff-Great rooms-Great Value. Will stay here again next year when we do your trip for the Route 66 car show. We had such a great time and staff went above and beyond to make it so.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient to the Grand Canyon and painted desert. Easy on and off the highway. Breakfast area was very clean and comfortable. Good selection of breakfast foods and drinks. Suites with kitchenettes are also available. Good choice for families.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton several times before due to their level of service, clean rooms and location. Never disappointed. The breakfast is always satisfying with variety & quality. Awesome staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was clean, view of the mountains of Flagstaff was impressive. An emergency cut our stay of one night short, so we didn't get to have the included breakfast. This was my second visit to this hotel, the first was on business and that stay was pleasant enough to chose this one on a personal vacation this time. Will surely stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2400 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.