We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel, Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% for AAA and CAA
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel, Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very congenial staff - from check in to check out. Very pleasant on the phone as well when I made the reservation. The room could use some updating, but it was clean! As was the hotels public areas. Outstanding breakfast and attendant. I am very pleased with this Hampton!

The only negative would be the parking. It's very tight if the hotel is busy and you arrive late. Otherwise, great location.

Room Tip: I made no special requests and I had no issues with the room I was given.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    153
    70
    30
    11
See reviews for
193
118
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here two nights. It is right in the middle of a shopping area with pharmacies, department stores and a multitude of restaurants within a couple of miles.

The room was nice as you would expect from Hampton.

Breakfast was very chaotic. I recommend going early as It was a zoo about 0900 and they were running out of food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The exterior of the hotel fits the area and theme of Flagstaff well. It looks like a lodge on the outside, but the rooms are very plain and average. They certainly weren't dirty and I wouldn't mind staying here again if I was in the area, but the rooms could be so much fun if the management put some lodge/western decor in them.

The male employee at the front desk was very friendly and accomodating.

Great free breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Nuys, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Thanks so much to Claudia for her kind help and really going out of her way to make sure we had breakfast at 4am! This is the kind of service that is so rare to find these days. It was a real treat and we will stay here again if we are ever in the Flagstaff area again. Claudia was super awesome, thoughtful and deserves a raise! Thanks Claudia!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, AZ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Choose this hotel for the indoor pool for the kids. Rooms were nice and clean. The main breakfast area was being remodeled at the time so we had breakfast in the one of the conference rooms. Standard breakfast, nothing special. I did like the oatmeal option. One of the employees was making all the waffles for everyone which I thought was very nice since I usually have to stand there guarding my kids waffles until their ready. Kids enjoyed having hot cocoa in the evening after they went swimming. I liked having the hot herbal tea.
Great location. Next to Del Taco, Sizzler, Kohls, Walmart and other restaurants. If you like Greek food try Taverna just up the street. I would defintely stay here again.

Room Tip: We requested away from elevators, main entrance and a top floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Worked great for me! They were remodeling the lobby but took extra care to make me comfortable & happy. The breakfast was great with goo selections & a friendly helpful staff. I needed extra pillows & they brought them right up. Since I travel alone it's important to feel safe at a hotel & I surely did at the Hampton .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stopped here for a night before I had orientation at NAU. It was a great stay and the hotel was really nice. The prices were decent for the area and I was able to use points to upgrade. The pool/spa was really warm and breakfast was a great start.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2400 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#12 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.