We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived at the Hampton Inn, Flagstaff just after 11am. Check in is at 3pm. The front desk attendant was very helpful with allowing us to check in early. She was very friendly and I was impressed by her mannerisms. Honestly I wasn't expecting anything special about this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised! The room was nicer than I expected and I really appreciated the sticky note left by housekeeping informing us that the bedding was freshly laundered. Which I expect from every hotel I visit, unfortunately a few of them I questioned! The complimentary breakfast and all day/night coffee bar was nice along with the indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi. It was quiet as well which we appreciated. All staff members we came in contact with were super friendly and genuine. Seemed like they enjoyed working there which made my family and I feel very comfortable. We will be staying there again as we visit Flagstaff frequently.

Room Tip: Suites are available but we were very happy with our double queen room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMayo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
QUINCY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

this was a little dated hotel but clean. i would stay there again just going through for one night restaurant hooked to the hotel for convenience. food was ok. staff very friendly and helpful. beds were comfy

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn while visiting the Grand Canyon. A couple things we encountered were: our GPS could not find the hotel. We made a few circles before we finally found it on our own. Our GPS is about 2 years old, but I was surprised that it didn't know which exit to go to. (this isn't a fault of the hotel, just something for a traveler to be aware of if planning to use their GPS - just in case).

There were two people greeting and checking in guests at the Front Desk. Both were very friendly. We didn't realize, but be came the night before the University's homecoming game. The hotel was very full of guests who were there for the parade and game. The gentleman at the front desk asked us if we were attending for the homecoming and when we told him we weren't planning to, he still told us about the festivities for the next day in case we had an interest in attending. We thought this was very nice of him.

We did hear quite a bit of noise outside our room, but honestly, because of the festivities, we expected them to be worse than they were.

Breakfast was included in our stay and both my husband and I felt we could find plenty of interest to eat.

When we checked out, the person at the front desk asked if we needed anything else and provided us with directions towards our next destination.

Overall, I was impressed with the location (very conveniently located), the staff (extremely friendly and accommodating), and the price.

Room Tip: We experienced road noise, so if it's possible to get rooms away from the highway, I would recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgtg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Had a room booked at the other Hampton inn down the road, left that Hampton inn to stay at this one. Great location, nice lobby, close to shopping and expressways, good base for Grand Canyon, Sedona and the general area. Clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice, friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Palestine, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very clean room and very comfortable beds!! Great view of the mountains from our room. This was our first stop of a week long trip, so we wanted to stock up on snacks, water, etc. There is a Wal-Mart & grocery store very close to the hotel. The lobby has a fireplace and has a very homey feeling. My husband woke up very early due to time zone differences, and spent about 2 hours in the lobby on his computer. He overheard many conversations between staff & guests and remarked how friendly the staff was. The pool area was very nice. We had it to ourselves for about 30 minutes which is a rare treat. We absolutely loved the waffles at the breakfast buffet! Seriously some of the best waffles I have had! We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2momofsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipperville, Al
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were on our way to The Grand Canyon and we decided to stop here and was pleasantly surprised by the convenience and the quietness of this hotel. It is far enough from the busy street to not interfer with a good night's rest. The hotel was emaculate and the lobby was beautiful. The front desk staff was so helpful to give us tips about our trip. The room was so clean and smelled so good. The bed was comfortable and the room was large enough that you didn't run into each other. The breakfast was OK for a continental breakfast but, hey, it is free. What can you expect??? We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collings Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice room facing the parking lot also had nice view of the mountains. Lobby very welcoming with fireplace. Front desk personel very friendly and helpful. Only disappointment was no guest laundry on site. Breakfast was very good. Very good central location.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2400 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing