We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hampton Inn Experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 E. Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Worthington, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Standard Hampton Inn Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

I booked and room eventhough I worried about the reviews regarding the noise from the nearby train track. The noise really was not bad. It just sounded like a train passing by from a distance. If you use the ear plugs they provide (which I didn't), I'm sure it will help for those sensitive to noise. I stay at a lot of Hampton Inns because I can expect good, clean rooms and a hearty breakfast. I've stayed in grand ones and simpler ones. I would say this is an average Hampton Inn but you can expect a clean room, soft pillows, good bed and all that. Breakfast was good...one of the few HIs that serve waffles (for some, that's a selling point) in addition to the standard hot and cold breakfast items. There is a fitness center and a small pool with a spa. At first I thought parking was going to be an issue, but if you go around the property, there is ample space.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    125
    73
    25
    10
See reviews for
165
125
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, NJ
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

typical hampton inn. lovely staff. right next to days inn and outdoor strip mall with places to eat but I cannot believe no one mentioned the train that runs through this area. the hampton gives you ear plugs. It is the train that dropped my rating of this hotel

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newrock
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

I was very impressed with the Hampton Inn. Our 1br suite was very spacious with a truly separate bedroom, a large bath, a kitchen and a very comfortable bed. The room was also completely silent. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. I would highly recommend this hotel and would make this my first choice in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

This Hampton was on par with most others I've stayed at; however, I had a bad experience. I recognize that hotels aren't responsible for items left behind, but most hotel service staff are very friendly and offer to ship things to you or at least look for them. I left a pair of heels behind and knew exactly where in the room they were. When I called to inquire about them, the staff said there was no manager on duty and they couldn't unlock the Lost & Found. Then they said they found nothing in the room. No doubt, the shoes were stolen by hotel staff. I recommend locking up your valuables.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

I have stayed at many a Hampton Inn and this, hands down, was the most positive experience my family has ever had! The hotel was the most well kept with the most hardworking staff. The bedding was very comfortable.. the best rest I've had away from home. Very quiet location. Great breakfast choices. Nice indoor pool with hot tub. The staff were extremely helpful with every request we made. I can't say enough about them..THANKS!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

We stayed here for a one night stay on our way to the Grand Canyon. The hotel is very convienent to I-40 and 89. I was disappointed when our room was next to the elevator on the third floor, but noise was not really a problem. This was also on a night when I know the hotel was completely booked. The only noise we encountered was from the trains that seemed to run non-stop while we were awake, but they didn't keep me from falling to sleep. That being said I grew up near tracks as a child.

Overall the hotel was clean, safe, offered a decent breakfast and value wise was decent for the area and the holiday weekend. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

The hotel itself is fine but if you are looking for a king bed for two....good luck. They have only 6 rooms with kings and they are twice the price. We got two queens which of course are much smaller than the standard queen so to avoid killing each other, my husband & I had our own bed. I kinda felt like we were at camp but did sleep well. :-) The staff at check-in were just ok. Very very young and way more interested in some guys laptop that happened to be at the counter. We got lucky and got a street room with very little train noise. The room was very clean, shower was wonderful and the TV was large. Overall a good stay but not sure I would come back because of the double price to get a king bed. Breakfast was the average Hampton fare but we always eat it. Too bad they don't have the Holiday Inn Express cinnamon rolls. :-)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Flagstaff

Address: 3501 E. Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#12 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and friendly service at our convenient Hampton Inn Flagstaff hotel. Unwind in a comfy guest room and watch TV, catch up with work using the handy lap desk, or stay connected with free high-speed WiFi internet access. Surf the web in our free business center offering free printing services, or work out in our fitness center. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you’re in a rush, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, Monday through Friday. Unwind after an eventful day with a relaxing swim in our beautiful indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.